Customer Reviews of Tag Editor - Page #9


Great App for Managing ID3 Tags Quickly and Easily

4 star rating

This app is a life saver. I've been using it to organize and update my large music collection in a fraction of the time it takes to do manually. Very useful for DJ's and muisc enthusiasts who need an clean, oranized and up to date music libray for their work. I'm only removing one star because v1.0.10 is available directly from Amvisia's website but not in the App Store yet. It has great features like quick searching Google, MusicBrainz and Discogs for track info. Please and searching Genius.com please so I get lyrics quickly too!

By DouglasS50 on Apr 04, 2020, Canada

Still need Some Appearance Changes

4 star rating

just interface can be more modern and handy. this raw line design is so old school now. otherwise the app is great. thanks

By seid.mansour on Mar 31, 2020, USA

Prodotto Top

5 star rating

Perfetto per tutti quelli che amano avere la libreria musicare con le cover originali e tutta in ordine. Ve la consiglio

By ricmat95 on Mar 21, 2020, Italy

Does what it promised and works well

5 star rating

I used this tool to tag MP3s with our voice recordings. It worked perfect and I appreciated the ability to easily change groups of tags. Low learning curve, once you know that you select a tag or several with the mouse and then press Return before editing and after.

By ChrisMaui on Mar 12, 2020, USA

Excellent tagger.

5 star rating

Excellent tagger. I've tried many other taggers and none of them have the functionality and straightforwardness of Tag Editor. In addition, the developer is extremely responsive to questions. Hands down the best experience I've had with an app.

By Blute101 on Mar 05, 2020, USA

Really useful!!

5 star rating

I've tried a few apps to try and edit (and batch-edit) tags in my music files before importing them in Music . Some did an OK job, allowing me to edit some of the tags, but most were treating the files one by one. A tedious and inefficient process. With Tag editor I had access to all the tags, I needed and could batch edit or correct an endless number of files. Really wonderful tool to edit and correct all my music files. I played with the demo a bit and quickly decided to get the full version.

By Cortig on Feb 24, 2020, USA

Worked Like A Charm!

5 star rating

I have some 4,000 MP3 audio tracks which I imported into iTunes some years back from a multi-disc CD collection. In order for iTunes to accurately read & play the files by track #/Disc #, I had to spend DAYS going through these and individually assign the track & disc numbers. I lost a hard drive and there went my properly set-up MP3 files. I was just about to start this processes all over again when I ran into Tag Editor in the App Store. I was happy to pay the higher price for this as long as it worked as advertised - and the many favorable reviews helped in making my decision. I used Tag Editor on these multi-disc files and it only took me about 30 minutes to edit them and import into my iTunes library. Once there, iTunes read them PERFECTLY. Outstanding work, Amvidia! When used in conjuction with the functionality in MS Excel, this was a real time-saver!!!

By .....iK on Feb 02, 2020, USA

Perfect!

5 star rating

I've been looking for a tool like this for YEARS!, came across this and thought I'd give it a go. Used the free version to start with and was that impressed I decided to pay for the yearly subscription. Fantastic tool, easy to use, very affordable.

By itsStoo on Nov 22, 2019, UK

Super Software, schnell und gut… besser geht es nicht mehr !!

5 star rating

Software arbeit sehr schnell und vor allem sehr zuverlässig. Erspart vieles stundenlange und langwierige Taggen der Titel. Absolut empfehlenswerte und jeden Euro-Cent wert.

By Mtw-Web on Nov 17, 2019, Germany

Très bien

5 star rating

Très bon travail !! Il manque juste les colonnes Label, Producer & Remixer ! Et ce soft serait parfait ! Very good Job !! Only Label, Producer & Remixer columns are missing ! And this software will be the greatest ! Merci/Thanks 2019 : Since the last update it’s perfect for me Depuis la dernière mise à jour, c’est parfait pour moi

By TheRealJones on Nov 14, 2019, France

OGG and Custom Genres would be nice, but free ... so far!

4 star rating

I'm only using the free version. I miss OGG support. I can probably find something to bulk-copy metadata from *.mp3 to *.ogg. Any suggestions? I only saw limited Genres. Took a while to notice I could ignore the standard Genre choices by Double-clicking and typing-in my own. The ability to add choices to the default Genre list would be nicer. I'm using macOS Finder Tags instead!

By Eric___D on Oct 16, 2019, UK

 

Automatic tagging on Mac

Manual tagging on Mac

Artwork Management

Automatic loading of tags

Tag Editor basics

Supported Formats

Music organizing on Mac

Frequently Asked Questions