Customer Reviews of Tag Editor


Clean and solid

4 star rating
I often use this app - therefor I like the feature of Search&Replace (restricted to selected area) and be able to remove the encoding-tag, which many other apps do not provide. However, despite their lack of updates (like their 30% discount for 24h which is up for months or even years now) - and the outdated app-images I fear, that this app will run out of stability and integration in the near future. As a feature-‘request’: I’d like to have a Search&Replace function, which supports RegEx - now i have to replace each digit separate and often run into trouble.
By Thriem on Jun 02, 2018, Austria

Tag Editor

5 star rating
liked the program free so far but will pay if need to as does the job i want
By Dannymack1981 on May 29, 2018, Spain

Does what it’s supposed to.

5 star rating
I’m not sure on what basis the criticism is coming in. I use this with my backing tracks ands a result, have been able to access some lyrics which were otherwise unavailable. Replacing the artwork is a nice touch too. Someone reffered to “One Foul Swoop” - a total malapropism. Should be “fell swoop” - the rapid plunge of a bird of prey.
By Pafos ArtesIan on May 28, 2018, UK

Strepitoso!!!

5 star rating
Questo programma è proprio strepitoso!!! In pochi secondi ho rinominato decine di file aggiungendo il numero di traccia, ho individuato immediatamente file con errori o con tag incompleti come l’id-traccia mancante… L’idea di avere tutte le informazioni visibili come in un foglio elettronico è stata grandiosa e si è rivelata estremamente pratica per le modifiche da fare ai file.
By ganapiolo on May 02, 2018, Italy

easy to use

5 star rating
easy to use and clear
By Christyfung1215 on Apr 29, 2018, Hong Kong

ottima

5 star rating
It is not free even if it is advertised as well, since after using a few traces it is no longer possible to use it without paying for it. so I did not use it initially. Then I bought it together with To Flac converter and I was amazed. it works very well find out the titles and the covers of the tracks even less known are fully satisfied.
By faber 95 on Apr 19, 2018, Italy

This is the one you want

5 star rating
Does everything it is supposed to do, and works right the first time. Best MacOS alternative to Tag & Rename, and I actually like it a little better. UI is cleaner.
By Detractus on Apr 15, 2018, USA

It duz what it says

5 star rating
simple and easy to use.
By rwinkel on Apr 14, 2018, USA

Does the job efficiently

5 star rating
I played with the free version for a few dozen music files and liked the way it worked, so I bought the “lifetime” version to get rid of the “sign up for monthly or yearly” prompt that kept coming up every few songs while loading or saving. If I hadn’t planned to do several thousand files at once, that wouldn’t have bothered me at all, so the program is usable as “free.” (Note: My laptop hard drive crashed, and my backed up music lost a lot of tags, album art, etc., and using iTunes to retag all these things is a nightmare.) Minor gripes: * It always fills “album artist” with the name of the album. I have to highlight the entire column and tell it to “revert” to blanks. Not sure if the programmers don’t know that album and album artist aren’t the same thing, but I can live with it. * I’d love to have a column for “disk #” in addition to “track #.” I have some multi-part CD collections, so “Track 1” listed four times isn’t very helpful. * It’s a minor annoyance to have to clear stuff out of “Comments” that the app puts in, but similar to “album artist” above, I can highlight the entire column and “revert.” Worth the price.
By TRmoviefan on Mar 25, 2018, USA

Bsta Tageditor jag testat

5 star rating
Mycket bra och lttanvnd editor. Klarar galant bde Wav och MP3. Extra plus fr att det gr att lgga till bilder. Jag fr ver en del av mina vinyler till Wav och drefter till MP3. Enkelt och bra att ha MP3 i bilen med all info om lt och artist m.m. Jag kan varmt rekomendera detta program.
By Vinylspelare on Mar 18, 2018, Sweden

Powerful Tag Editor & file renamer.

5 star rating
What can I add that hasn’t been said already, other than when you relent & upgrade to the fully licensed version (lets face it, it’ll take me ages to make the time to go through 30k+ files), don’t forget (like me) to then actually download & use the unlocked version. I have music files from several sources, consolidated from several of my own libraries on different HDD’s, using different naming conventions. Add into that the brilliant (not) function of iTunes which distributes your tracks to the wind…. Anyway, this App is single handedly making life very much easier in ways that other Tag Editors i’ve tried just didn’t seem to get. It’d be even better if there was an UNDO for iTUNES, or some means to collect up files from the four corners & bring them back together again in proper compilation fashion.
By AirZeee on Mar 11, 2018, UK