Customer Reviews of Tag Editor


Yeah, its amazing

5 star rating

Ive had it for years now and just came to check if there were any updates as im loading 15k tracks for processing. This thing is a beast! get it!

By Subemotion on Jan 18, 2023, USA

Just works and does it's job well

5 star rating

Follows the philosophy of doing one thing, and doing it well. This tool is great, it's done everything I've asked of it, be it renaming poorly named files, or adding metadata.

By Brian_123456 on Jan 17, 2023, USA

Super App

5 star rating

Die App macht was sie soll und das mit wenigen Klicks. Ganz unkompliziert und asolut empfehlenswert.

By Klap03 on Jan 15, 2023, Germany

Awesome

4 star rating

Wonderful and easy tool for renaming mp3 files based on the meta data tags.

By AndreiMarius on Jan 10, 2023, Romania

Fabulous app

5 star rating

I'm one of the many 'nuts' out here who are about as ocd as can be when it comes to organizing and tagging my iTunes . . . been doing this for some 20 years. I've done about 42 Gb of files to date. I forget the name of the several tag editors I have known in the past. They were all forgettable, some moreso than others. But This one is perfect for me, I have total control over every detail, which is what it's all about. It has never skipped a beat. And it's very easy to use interface is properly intuitive. The one question I had was answered quickly by the developer. This software is The must have for anyone who needs this sort of thing.

By Sunra956 on Dec 18, 2022, USA

Super easy to use and YES ITS FREE

5 star rating

There's a review from a couple years back that says that its not free but when I used it (October 2022), the free app allows for you to easily adjust the metadata of mp3 files. Great app. Cheers to the devs

By mb4wong on Oct 20, 2022, Canada

quasi perfetto

4 star rating

comodo e abbastanza preciso, carica dal web molti dati e aiuta a catalogare correttamente i brani, consiglio comunque di controllare bene perchè a volte alcuni anni sono sbagliati, oppure non trova le cover oppure duplica cover di altri brani, ma nel complesso è abbastanza preciso e velocizza moltissimo i tempi, inoltre il file excel ampio è utilissimo anche per scrivere manualmente tutto quello che serve, sono soddisfatto

By Katoplepa on Oct 14, 2022, Italy

Godsend!

5 star rating

Can't say enough great things about this app. I work in the film/TV world and need to tag my music for it to stand a chance of being seen/heard by the show runners, music supervisors, etc. Having the correct tags makes a world of difference and being able to add them to files without issue is a must in this fast-paced world. Tag Editor is perfect! My only request would be to get it to integrate seamlessly with online reel tools such as Reelcrafter and Disco. At the moment the tags do come into those systems, but there's still some manula adjustments that need to be made.

By iggy1345 on Jul 13, 2022, USA

Great app. Worth the money.

5 star rating

The Apple Music app (formerly iTunes) is bad at a lot of things. One of them is keeping track of files, tags, etc. Tag Editor makes all that so much easier. I'm a musician. I need a good way to prep my metadata for sharing reels and sending things out. I can totally rely on Tag Editor to handle that for me.

By Jay Squared on Jul 06, 2022, USA

Очень удобно чистить теги!

5 star rating

Очень удобно чистить теги ото всякого... Вытягивать названия из файла по шаблону и т д

By Дмитрий Богданов on Jul 05, 2022, Russia

Loved in the first sight

5 star rating

Everything I want in a free app. I'm not a professional edior. What I need is configurating some information of my files, and it works very well!

By VH Hùng on Jun 19, 2022, Vietnam

 

Automatic tagging on Mac

Manual tagging on Mac

Artwork Management

Automatic loading of tags

Tag Editor basics

Supported Formats

Music organizing on Mac

Frequently Asked Questions