Customer Reviews of Tag Editor - Page #8


Incredible for Audiobooks Post-Mojave

4 star rating

This app saved me big time when it came to managing audiobook metadata after iTunes was discontinued. Docked a star for annoying popups, but functionality is great.

By Inland-Empire on Jun 12, 2021, USA

EXCELLENT APP

5 star rating

Been using it for a few years for FLAC, MP3 & WAV files and more often than not it fills in all the details. Sometimes it can take awhile for the some of the more obscure stuff. Occasionally it gets a title wrong or cannot provide the info. Worth the money.

By fcfcfcexex on Jun 09, 2021, UK

Using it for years

5 star rating

I just downloaded the free version to my main computer. I have been using this app for years on another. It does the job, easy, and since I don’t use it every day, more like once a month, it is wonderful for my use. I am simply changing locations for the little work I do on it finally, so I don’t have to jump from one computer to another. If you simply want to add or update tags, then it is great and I recommend it.

By Winkzilla on May 07, 2021, USA

Sans doute la meilleure app de tagging

5 star rating

Pour l'avoir pas mal utilisée, je peux assurer que cette app est très bien faite. Elle se concentre sur les métadonnées et le fait très bien. De plus, elle recelle d'astuces comme le renommage très fin des fichiers. Une application indispensable pour tous ceux qui veulent conserver une discothèque de qualité dans leur ordinateur.

By P-P on May 01, 2021, France

Tut, was es soll

5 star rating

Das Programm ist sehr übersichtlich und gut. Ich benutze es, um reihenweise meine MP3s zu taggen und dementsprechend auch die Dateien umzubenennen . Ob oder wie man hingegen umgekehrt die MP3s anhand der Dateinamen taggen könnte, habe ich leider jedoch noch nicht herausgefunden. Man kann auch in der Ansicht einstellen, auf welche Spalten-Kriterien man wert legt. Ich für meinen Teil überschaue z.B. gerne, ob die Titel die gleiche Bitrate haben; die Abtastrate wäre als Anzeige noch wünschenswert. Wünschneswert wäre zudem eine Nutzung im Dark-Mode, da das Programm in Weiß doch schon sehr blendet. Alles in allem eine sehr solides Programm.

By Phaellizz on Apr 24, 2021, Germany

Amazing for Music

5 star rating

Really easy to replace file name with Meta Data tags. My file names were some long numbers while Itunes recognized them by artist, song title, album, etc. This app made it Soooo easy to transfer the song info to the file name with one click!

By _M1$T/-\ m3 to0_ on Apr 22, 2021, USA

Super Tool

5 star rating

Habe vorher mit eigenen Scripts gearbeitet. Dieses Tool ist einfach perfekt, um seine Audiosammlung perfekt zu verwalten

By Orush on Apr 18, 2021, Germany

Great Tagging Software!

5 star rating

I love everything about it. The only thing I would change would be to have an option to list "Track #'s" as "1 of 10", "2 of 10", etc. as opposed to just "1, 2, 3, etc.".

By DoBro80 on Apr 09, 2021, USA

Pratica veloce

5 star rating

Sono un appassionato di musica, e amo avere le mie librerie sempre ben organizzate, grazie a questo piccolo e semplice programma, sono riuscito a sistemare i miei vecchi cd e vinili. La amo!!!

By AedanBarbato on Apr 03, 2021, Italy

Simply Awesome!

5 star rating

Basically this is Excell like editing where you can edit multiple cells at once. NO OTHER tag editor can compare, period! NEED a Windows version, PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE!

By renedjenkins on Mar 31, 2021, USA

Great App!

5 star rating

It does exactly what it says and thats what i need! To those who say the developer is being deceptive with saying its free; it says beside GET "Offers In-App Purchases" then you are the blind sheep!

By Wynton Montgomery on Mar 02, 2021, USA

 

Automatic tagging on Mac

Manual tagging on Mac

Artwork Management

Automatic loading of tags

Tag Editor basics

Supported Formats

Music organizing on Mac

Frequently Asked Questions