Customer Reviews of Tag Editor - Page #7


Excellent!

5 star rating
This tagger is simple, intuitive and effective, working in the way that you'd expect from a Mac OS application, something that many other apps fail to do. Highly recommended!
By raytw on Feb 26, 2019, UK

Does the job, lags behind the non-MAS version

4 star rating
Bought the 3 year old app here for "30% off, 24 hours only" on the promise that it'd be updated to match the app on the website. Promise kept, the "full" app works very well with audio fingerprinting, it gets about 90% right, then there's an easy copy-paste watusi of column data. Nice. Also works around Apple iTunes bugs, if you can't edit files in iTunes you will be able to with this App. This is coming from an ex-CoverScout user, this App does just as well without having to load your entire iTunes library to do its job. -1 star mostly for Apple, Developers should be able to push updates at the same time as their "outside the MAS" Apps. And to the 1-star "automation is useless" reviewer: Learn automation, why do you have a computer anyway? To AUTOMATE things.
By Leo of BORG on Feb 25, 2019, USA

Quick and Easy

5 star rating
I use Tag Editor in conjunction with To Audio Converter to create FLAC files for the car. The combination is seamless and easy, and has served my needs in every respect.
By TikiBum09 on Feb 20, 2019, USA

Ottima

5 star rating
Ottima, permette di gestire i tag dei files anche in maniera multipla. Non ho avuto problemi di compatibilit di iTunes. Soddisfattissimo!
By Jack Casta on Feb 20, 2019, Italy

So far so good!

5 star rating
Just downloaded this 10 minutes ago and figured it out quickly. Changed my personal recordings and added copyright info, artist, etc. 8 songs all done! Thanks for this app!
By ArtWindows on Feb 18, 2019, USA

Muito Bom!

5 star rating
No gratuito como muitos queriam, mas 74Reais pela licena total ou 6,50 pr ms. Enfim, precisamos parar com essa coisa de que tudo tem que ser de graa. Existem pessoas trabalhando para criar aplicativos para ns. Ainda no precisei comprar a licensa, pois uso pouco, mas comprarei com prazer quando for requerido. o pessoal vai na lanchonete e gasta 150 contos rindo, no pode pagar 70 contos de ris para ter uma parada bacana!!!!Vamos, l pessoal!
By Lucke1000 on Feb 12, 2019, Brazil

Premo...

5 star rating
It does what it says and it does it well as far as my experience goes. I don’t always go very deep with ID3 tags but adding an image and updating/adding artist, album, track names, dates, &c all works great. Highly recommended. Very straight foreward design and easy to use. Intelligent cut-and-paste makes working easier.
By asendzi on Feb 10, 2019, USA

Excellent

5 star rating
Excellect Apps. Super useful!
By slipa_way on Feb 07, 2019, Hong Kong

I like the EXCEL concept

5 star rating
I like the EXCEL concept. I’m a keyboard person, so excel concept is magical. Feature Request if I may: - Batch Filename-rename-based-on-format Apply I like the filename renaming based on other tags and formating function. However, there’s no batch apply for this function (or I didn’t know where the function is located). This feature will be a killer feature for my application of this software. Otherwise, I really like the UI concept of how to speed edit tags.
By Beauclara on Feb 01, 2019, Taiwan

Recommended

5 star rating
Does everything I need and is simple to use.
By MHCfan on Jan 31, 2019, Slovakia

Exactly what I needed

5 star rating
I had been looking for a long time for a program to retag and rename my music files. This one works perfect. Years ago I had converted my vinyl to CD's. And had to manually rename them. Then I was converting those to MP3's. I had a program caled Music Match. It was great, and renamed and retagged very well. But they stop supporting that software. I never found anything close to that again. Until i tried this free version. I then bought the full version and is worth every cent. I have a lot of music that I copied from friends. And need to be renamed as well. This is perfect.
By JazzCat22 on Jan 25, 2019, USA

 

Like the Tag Editor? Please leave a positive review, on any of:

  • YouTube. Leave a comment, Like or subscribe to our channel on YouTube.
  • Twitter. Leave a tweet for your followers in Twitter.
  • MacUpdate. Leave a review or positive rating on MacUpdate.
  • MacRumors or Reddit.
  • Your own blog or website.

Thank you in advance! Your review will help us to work on further improvements.