Customer Reviews of Tag Editor - Page #7


Great App to Refresh Library!

5 star rating

Fast, efficient and easy to navigate. No more "01-" etc... Easy to update artwork, file names... EVERYTHING!Very effective.

By Hot-MixBK on Nov 03, 2021, USA

Best of the bucnh

5 star rating

I've tried a lot of taggers, and this is by far the best I have come across. Easy, customizable, and I have yet to find a task it cannot handle relative to tagging. Well worth the price.

By Erskine1757 on Oct 06, 2021, USA

This app is the one you want! It does NOT degrade audio file quality

5 star rating

When I tested THIS app TAG EDITOR FREE, I did not have the problem that a different free app on here has about degrading audio file quality. This TAG EDITOR FREE app is Perfect and highly customizable. I highly reccomend it for stripping All metadata from audio files before you import the into iTunes, where you can then customise them the way You want. Otherwise, iTunes won't let you succeed. TAG EDITOR FREE keeps what you worked so hard to do naming your files the name you want them to be and preserves your audio file quality. I'm using a Macbook Pro v. 11.5.2 on Sept 12, 2021. BE AWARE that OTHER free tag strippers degradmz]M4

By JMU1956 on Sep 12, 2021, USA

PERFECT for DJS

5 star rating

This works really well. I convert my FLAC songs to AIFF using XLD. I open in Tag Editor and load tags from network, it works most of the time. Anything that doesn't come through I'll add manually. Then I open in iTunes and manage my library for Rekordbox there.

By Xachary Robert on Sep 01, 2021, USA

Very Useful

5 star rating

I'm running MacOS 10.15.6 and it is running just fine. This software gives you the ability to edit the tags in both audio and video files. It will not alter the audo or video and saves just the updated tags along with the audio or video. Really, a must have software if you are uploading to any online source.

By GB-Music on Sep 01, 2021, USA

Good Tool - but not totally FREE!

4 star rating

The tool workss as intended, and on my media server and mobile I se the correct titles, the artwork etc. However, the tool comes in a Free and a not-free version. In the Free version you have to press a button for every three files uploaded or downloaded. Otherwise, you can buy a one mnth subscription for about 2$. (Do not forget to stop the subscription- it is auto-renewal).

By Dax542 on Aug 10, 2021, Switzerland

Almost Perfect...

4 star rating

I've tried every tag editing app for Mac. Notiing ever has come close to the utility of Tag&Rename on PC - but this, the paid version of Tag Editor is almost there. I'm glad the dev has a free version to give it a try, and after that, I was happy to pay for it. The only thing that would make it perfect is if I could tune the rename scheme. How it is now, I still have to go in and manually rename tracks because proper naming convention has no spaces around the hyphen after the track number and spaces before and after the hyphen between the artist and track name. If that one thing could be user defined, this would be an easy 5 star app and a reccomend to anyone in need of a tag editor.

By mindlab on Aug 07, 2021, USA

Espectacular!

5 star rating

Así tendrían que ser muchas apps, descargar y ponerse a funcionar y sin errores. Interfaz amigable, intuitiva a lo máximo y además super inclusiva y accesible con el lector de pantalla VoiceOver. Me gustaría el poder implementar mis propias tags, si se puede hacer, desde luego no veo como ;) Felizcidades al desarrollador.

By JV_Performance on Jun 29, 2021, Spain

Good Editor

4 star rating

Had to check tags on some songs I had to put into another application and this was a really quicky and easy way to do that. Simple to use and the only thing I haven'f found is an easy way to clear the files loaded without closing the app. Recommended

By dave64k on Jun 27, 2021, UK

Best audio file tag editor for Mac

5 star rating

No flaws whatsoever... Retrieves detailed tag data from the internet. This is the nicest and most full-featured tag editor I've ever seen for Mac OS. It's plowing through my 5,000 file FLAC collection like a champ.

By WillCate1960 on Jun 25, 2021, USA

Favorite Metadata Editor

5 star rating

I got this software on a whim when my go-to was no longer supported by my operating system. This has stood by me for years and it is worth every single penny. Having the ability to add Explicit tags is by far my favorite feature because I prefer lossless music to add to my iTunes with all the metadata AND having the ability to differenciate my explicit and non-explicit songs. Until recently, that wasn't all possible because apple did not support lossless downoads so you either were purchasing a 256kbps song with tags or lossless with no tags. This also saves me so much time when I need to edit multiple songs, I can't really imagine how they could make it even better. I highly recommend this if you prefer to have an organized library entirely done by yourself, because let's be honest, the automated systems aren't perfect and sometimes you're left with mispellings, missing data, missing artwork and subpar quality. Having this Tag Editor is a life saver!

By hzmajesty on Jun 13, 2021, USA

 

Automatic tagging on Mac

Manual tagging on Mac

Artwork Management

Automatic loading of tags

Tag Editor basics

Supported Formats

Music organizing on Mac

Frequently Asked Questions