Customer Reviews of Tag Editor - Page #11


WOW, this is AWESOME!

5 star rating

This is the best bulk tag editor I have used, so much better than MP3Tag I used to use on my PC, I have since switched to Mac only and could not be happier with this app, it is so easy to drag whole CDs of media from the finder to Tag Editor then select all image column and drag a photo from safari google search image select all my clicking top left corner of the finder window hit save then remove and BOOM... Done! The Find all non-empty columns feature is the best for finding unwanted junk tags etc. The only thing missing is the ability to edit iTunes new M4a tags for the "Clean" "Explicit" tags, but that does work in the beta version, hopefully the app store version will be updated, so if you need that feature go to the Amvidia web site for the beta version. I have found no bugs and have used this app extensively! The find data from file path or from internet works awesome and even can pull in artwork (though I prefer to get that form a google image search, it is much faster than my method so you may like that more than I do). The editor allows you to edit even the file name! Copy, past to and from columns and other apps with ease, click save and its done. There are many useful functions too like reload, revert, replace, move the list goes on and on. If you are on the fence on getting this editor and another our I would look no further, this app has everything you need to edit MP3, M4a and even Wave file tags.

By DJGeoJoe43 on Aug 16, 2019, USA

Rpido y eficaz

5 star rating

Soy DJ de Tango y es la mejor herramienta que he encontrado para clasificar mi coleccin de msica. Permite ver, a modo de tabla, todas las canciones de un album, o de una seleccin, pudiendo completar los tags cmodamente.

By Milonguero charro on May 15, 2019, Spain

好用!

5 star rating

一直在煩惱如何把手上的語言學習 mp3 做整理放到 itune 裡,這個軟體終於解決了 mp3 tag 的編輯,而且非常方便。

By Arttsai on May 11, 2019, Taiwan

Absolutely the best tag editor available

5 star rating

This is the best tag editor available. I have tried a lot of them but have not found one that works as good as this one. Well worth every penny. It is easy to edit and control all data of the files. I really recommend this software.

By PKDE on Apr 21, 2019, Sweden

Almost Perfect, but . . . .

5 star rating

This is one of the best ID3 Tag Editing tools you can buy. It's simple to learn and quick & easy to work with. There is one small issue, it doesn't handle CD/Albums created on multiple Discs. It appears to store by Disc# - Track# in Tag Editing mode, but once saved you have a jumble of Track 01's then Track 2's. It's kind of hard to explain! I have emailed the developer, he replied the same day. I hope he fixes this, as it's only four stars right now. Still a great app.

By Ian Ridsdale on Apr 14, 2019, UK

Je l’utilise tous les jours, ou presque ;-) I use it near every days !

5 star rating

Très utile et efficace quand on a beaucoup de documents à traiter (Very useful and effective for batch processing, find & replace, copy-paste on all a column, file renaming, and a lot of other things …) !!! Un souhait : la compatibilité avec AppleScript, pour augmenter les possibilités de batch processing ! A wish : compatibility with AppleScript, to increase possibilities of batch processing …

By ahrico on Apr 10, 2019, France

Danke

5 star rating

Mein Problem war das mpg3 Dateien nach dem übertragen von iTunes auf einen externen USB Stick teilweise keine Cover angezeigt haben. Dank Tag Editor einfach via Drag & Drop Cover hinzugefügt, "save" geklickt und die Dateien im mpg3 Ordner wurden stressfrei einfach korrigiert! Hallelujah und Danke !

By Lennys Apple on Mar 29, 2019, Germany

Super Tool

5 star rating

Der Tag Editor hat mir sehr geholfen, meine mehrere tausend mp3 Dateien in kurzer Zeit zu taggen. Mit iTunes hätte ich dafür Wochen gebraucht oder wäre schon vorher verzweifelt. Der Tag Editor kann mit einem Durchgang mehrere Ordner gleichzeitig mit hunderten von Musiktiteln öffnen. Die lassen sich dann im Batch-Betrieb bearbeiten und mit "Save" werden die bearbeiteten Dateien genau an die richtigen Stellen in die diversen Ursprungs-Ordner zurück sortiert. Dabei ist die Handhabung sehr übersichtlich und die App ist auch mit weit über 1000 gleichzeitig geöffneten Dateien nie abgestürzt. Ich bin sehr beeindruckt und mit dem Kauf sehr zufrieden.

By Zampanow on Mar 11, 2019, Germany

Tag Editor

4 star rating

Compared a few, wasted money on others. This vesion does a good job and is simple to use.. Having 30,000 mp3 files is very time consuming but I want to get it right

By ucdailoi on Mar 02, 2019, Australia

드디어 제대로 작동하는 앱이!!

5 star rating

이것저것 다 사용해 봤고.. 저렴한 앱도 구입을 해 봤지만.. 드디어 원하는데로 작동하는 앱을 찾은 것 같네요.. 조금 비싼 감은 있지만.. 그 값은 하는 것 같습니다..

By 스카이라임 on Feb 27, 2019, Korea, Republic Of

Excellent!

5 star rating

This tagger is simple, intuitive and effective, working in the way that you'd expect from a Mac OS application, something that many other apps fail to do. Highly recommended!

By raytw on Feb 26, 2019, UK

 

Automatic tagging on Mac

Manual tagging on Mac

Artwork Management

Automatic loading of tags

Tag Editor basics

Supported Formats

Music organizing on Mac

Frequently Asked Questions