Customer Reviews of Tag Editor - Page #10


Really useful!!

5 star rating

I've tried a few apps to try and edit (and batch-edit) tags in my music files before importing them in Music . Some did an OK job, allowing me to edit some of the tags, but most were treating the files one by one. A tedious and inefficient process. With Tag editor I had access to all the tags, I needed and could batch edit or correct an endless number of files. Really wonderful tool to edit and correct all my music files. I played with the demo a bit and quickly decided to get the full version.

By Cortig on Feb 24, 2020, USA

Worked Like A Charm!

5 star rating

I have some 4,000 MP3 audio tracks which I imported into iTunes some years back from a multi-disc CD collection. In order for iTunes to accurately read & play the files by track #/Disc #, I had to spend DAYS going through these and individually assign the track & disc numbers. I lost a hard drive and there went my properly set-up MP3 files. I was just about to start this processes all over again when I ran into Tag Editor in the App Store. I was happy to pay the higher price for this as long as it worked as advertised - and the many favorable reviews helped in making my decision. I used Tag Editor on these multi-disc files and it only took me about 30 minutes to edit them and import into my iTunes library. Once there, iTunes read them PERFECTLY. Outstanding work, Amvidia! When used in conjuction with the functionality in MS Excel, this was a real time-saver!!!

By .....iK on Feb 02, 2020, USA

Perfect!

5 star rating

I've been looking for a tool like this for YEARS!, came across this and thought I'd give it a go. Used the free version to start with and was that impressed I decided to pay for the yearly subscription. Fantastic tool, easy to use, very affordable.

By itsStoo on Nov 22, 2019, UK

Super Software, schnell und gut… besser geht es nicht mehr !!

5 star rating

Software arbeit sehr schnell und vor allem sehr zuverlässig. Erspart vieles stundenlange und langwierige Taggen der Titel. Absolut empfehlenswerte und jeden Euro-Cent wert.

By Mtw-Web on Nov 17, 2019, Germany

Très bien

5 star rating

Très bon travail !! Il manque juste les colonnes Label, Producer & Remixer ! Et ce soft serait parfait ! Very good Job !! Only Label, Producer & Remixer columns are missing ! And this software will be the greatest ! Merci/Thanks 2019 : Since the last update it’s perfect for me Depuis la dernière mise à jour, c’est parfait pour moi

By TheRealJones on Nov 14, 2019, France

OGG and Custom Genres would be nice, but free ... so far!

4 star rating

I'm only using the free version. I miss OGG support. I can probably find something to bulk-copy metadata from *.mp3 to *.ogg. Any suggestions? I only saw limited Genres. Took a while to notice I could ignore the standard Genre choices by Double-clicking and typing-in my own. The ability to add choices to the default Genre list would be nicer. I'm using macOS Finder Tags instead!

By Eric___D on Oct 16, 2019, UK

Great product helps with my large collections

4 star rating

Just missing two features 1. Organize the files after done. 2. Handle more the 100000 files. I having to split my collections up in many pieces to make all the meta data correct. Sure better then itunes and doing this with Applescript applet. Much faster.

By Rentahippie on Sep 28, 2019, USA

Perfect App. A MUST for the ones who have our music offline

5 star rating

If you´re using iTunes or any of that kind of players, you´ll get to the point where all the music you add to your library will stay completely unsorted, albums with one song, no names, artists in the songs title and so. The same happened to me when i move to MAC. Thats when i´ñve found this app among many others who offer limited solutions or poor UIs, this one got me the job done.. I can drop my files and in minutes put an unified Album name and Album Artis name, so when i then import into iTunes, everything remains sorted and in "folders". Also it has an automatic process that reads the filename of every song and extracts the artis and title in two clicks, for houndreds of times. Never have to edit a song one by one again. (from ACTION > LOAD TAGS > FROM PATHS). Anyway, i´m from Argentina and really love this app, after testing a lot of them. Nice job!!

By RodrigoButta on Sep 06, 2019, Argentina

Editor de metadata

4 star rating

La aplicacin de Tag Editor, versin gratis, es una buena aplicacin para editar la metadata de los archivos mp3. En lo personal la encontr muy til y fcil de utilizar. Se pueden editar muchos parmetros como lbum, ao, BPM, artista, compositor, por nombrar solo un 10% de todo lo que puede hacer. La recomiendo totalmente para las personas que necesiten editar la informacin de sus archivos mp3, y adems tengan que agregar una portada a cada archivo. Lo malo de la versin free es que no se puede editar el cdigo ISRC, lo cual es muy til para las personas que tenemos los archivos originales de audio. Desafortunadamente, en mi experiencia, esta aplicacin no trabaja con archivos WAV, pero si se establece desde el principio que no lo hace.

By Sismilo on Sep 04, 2019, Ecuador

Audio Tag .... check !

5 star rating

Good work .. it’s 64 bit, smooth, quick, and the job done. Very good support, this tool is for all kind of audio tag !

By NikosAr on Aug 23, 2019, Greece

Wow Really Fast and Great tag editor

5 star rating

It is so fast and does a great job in fixing mp3 tags. I used to use the doug script applets but they were so so slow. This is great I thank you so much for this application.

By Rentahippie on Aug 22, 2019, USA

 

Automatic tagging on Mac

Manual tagging on Mac

Artwork Management

Automatic loading of tags

Tag Editor basics

Supported Formats

Music organizing on Mac

Frequently Asked Questions