Customer Reviews of Tag Editor - Page #14


Perfect!

5 star rating

I've been looking for a tool like this for YEARS!, came across this and thought I'd give it a go. Used the free version to start with and was that impressed I decided to pay for the yearly subscription. Fantastic tool, easy to use, very affordable.

By itsStoo on Nov 22, 2019, UK

Super Software, schnell und gut… besser geht es nicht mehr !!

5 star rating

Software arbeit sehr schnell und vor allem sehr zuverlässig. Erspart vieles stundenlange und langwierige Taggen der Titel. Absolut empfehlenswerte und jeden Euro-Cent wert.

By Mtw-Web on Nov 17, 2019, Germany

Très bien

5 star rating

Très bon travail !! Il manque juste les colonnes Label, Producer & Remixer ! Et ce soft serait parfait ! Very good Job !! Only Label, Producer & Remixer columns are missing ! And this software will be the greatest ! Merci/Thanks 2019 : Since the last update it’s perfect for me Depuis la dernière mise à jour, c’est parfait pour moi

By TheRealJones on Nov 14, 2019, France

OGG and Custom Genres would be nice, but free ... so far!

4 star rating

I'm only using the free version. I miss OGG support. I can probably find something to bulk-copy metadata from *.mp3 to *.ogg. Any suggestions? I only saw limited Genres. Took a while to notice I could ignore the standard Genre choices by Double-clicking and typing-in my own. The ability to add choices to the default Genre list would be nicer. I'm using macOS Finder Tags instead!

By Eric___D on Oct 16, 2019, UK

Great product helps with my large collections

4 star rating

Just missing two features 1. Organize the files after done. 2. Handle more the 100000 files. I having to split my collections up in many pieces to make all the meta data correct. Sure better then itunes and doing this with Applescript applet. Much faster.

By Rentahippie on Sep 28, 2019, USA

Perfect App. A MUST for the ones who have our music offline

5 star rating

If you´re using iTunes or any of that kind of players, you´ll get to the point where all the music you add to your library will stay completely unsorted, albums with one song, no names, artists in the songs title and so. The same happened to me when i move to MAC. Thats when i´ñve found this app among many others who offer limited solutions or poor UIs, this one got me the job done.. I can drop my files and in minutes put an unified Album name and Album Artis name, so when i then import into iTunes, everything remains sorted and in "folders". Also it has an automatic process that reads the filename of every song and extracts the artis and title in two clicks, for houndreds of times. Never have to edit a song one by one again. (from ACTION > LOAD TAGS > FROM PATHS). Anyway, i´m from Argentina and really love this app, after testing a lot of them. Nice job!!

By RodrigoButta on Sep 06, 2019, Argentina

Editor de metadata

4 star rating

La aplicacin de Tag Editor, versin gratis, es una buena aplicacin para editar la metadata de los archivos mp3. En lo personal la encontr muy til y fcil de utilizar. Se pueden editar muchos parmetros como lbum, ao, BPM, artista, compositor, por nombrar solo un 10% de todo lo que puede hacer. La recomiendo totalmente para las personas que necesiten editar la informacin de sus archivos mp3, y adems tengan que agregar una portada a cada archivo. Lo malo de la versin free es que no se puede editar el cdigo ISRC, lo cual es muy til para las personas que tenemos los archivos originales de audio. Desafortunadamente, en mi experiencia, esta aplicacin no trabaja con archivos WAV, pero si se establece desde el principio que no lo hace.

By Sismilo on Sep 04, 2019, Ecuador

Wow Really Fast and Great tag editor

5 star rating

It is so fast and does a great job in fixing mp3 tags. I used to use the doug script applets but they were so so slow. This is great I thank you so much for this application.

By Rentahippie on Aug 22, 2019, USA

WOW, this is AWESOME!

5 star rating

This is the best bulk tag editor I have used, so much better than MP3Tag I used to use on my PC, I have since switched to Mac only and could not be happier with this app, it is so easy to drag whole CDs of media from the finder to Tag Editor then select all image column and drag a photo from safari google search image select all my clicking top left corner of the finder window hit save then remove and BOOM... Done! The Find all non-empty columns feature is the best for finding unwanted junk tags etc. The only thing missing is the ability to edit iTunes new M4a tags for the "Clean" "Explicit" tags, but that does work in the beta version, hopefully the app store version will be updated, so if you need that feature go to the Amvidia web site for the beta version. I have found no bugs and have used this app extensively! The find data from file path or from internet works awesome and even can pull in artwork (though I prefer to get that form a google image search, it is much faster than my method so you may like that more than I do). The editor allows you to edit even the file name! Copy, past to and from columns and other apps with ease, click save and its done. There are many useful functions too like reload, revert, replace, move the list goes on and on. If you are on the fence on getting this editor and another our I would look no further, this app has everything you need to edit MP3, M4a and even Wave file tags.

By DJGeoJoe43 on Aug 16, 2019, USA

Rpido y eficaz

5 star rating

Soy DJ de Tango y es la mejor herramienta que he encontrado para clasificar mi coleccin de msica. Permite ver, a modo de tabla, todas las canciones de un album, o de una seleccin, pudiendo completar los tags cmodamente.

By Milonguero charro on May 15, 2019, Spain

Absolutely the best tag editor available

5 star rating

This is the best tag editor available. I have tried a lot of them but have not found one that works as good as this one. Well worth every penny. It is easy to edit and control all data of the files. I really recommend this software.

By PKDE on Apr 21, 2019, Sweden

 

Automatic tagging on Mac

Manual tagging on Mac

Artwork Management

Automatic loading of tags

Tag Editor basics

Supported Formats

Music organizing on Mac

Frequently Asked Questions