Customer Reviews of Tag Editor - Page #13


Can almost edit all the TAGS except the WhereFrom

4 star rating

This, especially for FREE, is a good meta Tag editor, gives you access to most tags with one noteable exception the Where From tag, metadata:kMDItemWhereFroms, you can read this when you select Get Info from the right click menu, the only way I have found to edit this is via Terminal code and that’s not 100% first time so can be very time consuming if you wish to change this tag. Overal, that said, l recommended this app.

By GregForest on Dec 18, 2018, UK

Great program but APP store has not seen an update in a while

4 star rating

Tag editor is pretty good however why hasn’t the app seen an update in the Apple store in a long time? If you go to the author’s website, you see an update but they want you to pay for an incremental update that only addresses unforseen issues in this current one. There are still quite a number of unresolved bugs that still plague it. For example, when I do a large number of files in a batch, when Tag Editor begins searching for the necessary metada for an mp3, I see it constantly reporting a “could not make request, retrying again” message. Is this a bug or an actual flaw in its ability to access the major discography network servers? Again, I love T.E. however still some issues that need fixing.

By Joe Villanova on Dec 14, 2018, USA

It is not free, but...

4 star rating

It is not free, even not after you take a subscription, but it wil take a subscrition of a monthly fee of just 2,49 euro's. so if you want to catalogue your content it ok to spend some money on it. Though i do not understand why it got slower after the first time. I have to alter 17000 songs and it will take now over 37 hours, which i am not willing to let my computer on for so long, but it is spyware, malware free and does do bulk, or mass alterations!!

By jeroen van arkel on Dec 12, 2018, Netherlands

Works Perfectly

5 star rating

This batch editor works beautifullay and intuitively! I quickly edited a bunch of MP3s I had created. Unlike other editors it allowed me to see the file name while I was editing the tags, which was hugely helpful.

By Eyeballer001 on Dec 06, 2018, USA

Works great!

5 star rating

Simpe to use and does exactly what you need (if what you need is adding info to the ID3 tags and album artwork). Thank you! -George

By George Mihaly on Nov 16, 2018, USA

At last a tag editor that works - realy well!!

5 star rating

Just sorts out your tags - no fuss. I have tried many apps like this one but this is the best and most accurate I have found. Thanks!!

By pbic on Oct 31, 2018, UK

Very good to edit flac as well!

5 star rating

I really like this app, it’s very user-friendly and from all tagging apps I tried before, this is the most fast and most logic one.

By Elliwj on Oct 21, 2018, Belgium

“Free” is a limited trial version really

4 star rating

The free version of this app should bed treated as a slightly limited trial. There are popups, and id isn’t over quick. I paid the ten pound annual subscription and am pleased to report that it is more than worth the tenner. Nice thing is that I can tag up my 20K plus tracks, then revert to free version for anything new I buy. A few niggles, it doesnt look for an existing album name, so I have to revert that column. It would be more user friendly if you could select the columns you want to convert (this is an early use review, so the functionality might be there and I haven’t spotted it)

By Gary_Carr on Oct 19, 2018, UK

Tag Editor

4 star rating

The program does exactly what it purports to do, and most users will find it easy to get the hang of. One irritant is that it will incessently bug you about a review until you finally write one, and that I can do without. Reminds me of a two-year old baderging one for attention.

By drdonjr on Oct 17, 2018, USA

タグ一括編集に便利

5 star rating

FLACファイルのタグ編集に使っています。 Excelライクにタグを一括編集でき、ファイルへの書き込みが速いです。アートワークの埋め込みも安定しています。 紹介文にあるとおりですが、基本的なコピペ以外にもキーボードショートカットが用意されており、これで時間を掛けずに処理できて使いやすいです。 (この点、開発者に質問して教えてもらったことで、サポートが良く助かりました。) Handy for batch editing of tags. It’s speedy even in embedding artwork. Helpful to deal with FLAC files.

By apple-juice on Oct 14, 2018, Japan

A Must Have App, Changed My Life!!!

5 star rating

After a couple years of searching and wanting to organize my music collection, this app has single handedly helped improve my time by 85%! When I began this project a decade ago, I renamed my music files manually on the file level, and would go back into iTunes and update the file’s metadata tags again. It became such a tedious time sucking experience, this project didn’t last long. Until I came across this App recently, it solved the GAP that I desperately needed. I have tried a few other freeware Apps out there, and none of them performed to the STEALTH and SPEED AS THIS APP HAS! It never crashed, and the updates did exactly how it was supposed to perform. Within a good 2 hours of playing around and cleansing my folders, I was able to shave something that would have costed me 10 months of work (few hours every weekend) down to just 2 hours - based on the # of files and folders I was working with. I give credit where it’s due and this App thus far has been the best I’ve come across. The UE and GUI both are great, intuitive, and learning curve is minimal. I tried it out first with its freeware and withn minutes I figured out how to use it enough to be dangerous. Love this app, keep up the great work developing Tag Editor! 10/10 from me.

By BigKidYo on Sep 09, 2018, USA

 

Automatic tagging on Mac

Manual tagging on Mac

Artwork Management

Automatic loading of tags

Tag Editor basics

Supported Formats

Music organizing on Mac

Frequently Asked Questions