Customer Reviews of Tag Editor - Page #13


Very good to edit flac as well!

5 star rating

I really like this app, it’s very user-friendly and from all tagging apps I tried before, this is the most fast and most logic one.

By Elliwj on Oct 21, 2018, Belgium

“Free” is a limited trial version really

4 star rating

The free version of this app should bed treated as a slightly limited trial. There are popups, and id isn’t over quick. I paid the ten pound annual subscription and am pleased to report that it is more than worth the tenner. Nice thing is that I can tag up my 20K plus tracks, then revert to free version for anything new I buy. A few niggles, it doesnt look for an existing album name, so I have to revert that column. It would be more user friendly if you could select the columns you want to convert (this is an early use review, so the functionality might be there and I haven’t spotted it)

By Gary_Carr on Oct 19, 2018, UK

Tag Editor

4 star rating

The program does exactly what it purports to do, and most users will find it easy to get the hang of. One irritant is that it will incessently bug you about a review until you finally write one, and that I can do without. Reminds me of a two-year old baderging one for attention.

By drdonjr on Oct 17, 2018, USA

タグ一括編集に便利

5 star rating

FLACファイルのタグ編集に使っています。 Excelライクにタグを一括編集でき、ファイルへの書き込みが速いです。アートワークの埋め込みも安定しています。 紹介文にあるとおりですが、基本的なコピペ以外にもキーボードショートカットが用意されており、これで時間を掛けずに処理できて使いやすいです。 (この点、開発者に質問して教えてもらったことで、サポートが良く助かりました。) Handy for batch editing of tags. It’s speedy even in embedding artwork. Helpful to deal with FLAC files.

By apple-juice on Oct 14, 2018, Japan

A Must Have App, Changed My Life!!!

5 star rating

After a couple years of searching and wanting to organize my music collection, this app has single handedly helped improve my time by 85%! When I began this project a decade ago, I renamed my music files manually on the file level, and would go back into iTunes and update the file’s metadata tags again. It became such a tedious time sucking experience, this project didn’t last long. Until I came across this App recently, it solved the GAP that I desperately needed. I have tried a few other freeware Apps out there, and none of them performed to the STEALTH and SPEED AS THIS APP HAS! It never crashed, and the updates did exactly how it was supposed to perform. Within a good 2 hours of playing around and cleansing my folders, I was able to shave something that would have costed me 10 months of work (few hours every weekend) down to just 2 hours - based on the # of files and folders I was working with. I give credit where it’s due and this App thus far has been the best I’ve come across. The UE and GUI both are great, intuitive, and learning curve is minimal. I tried it out first with its freeware and withn minutes I figured out how to use it enough to be dangerous. Love this app, keep up the great work developing Tag Editor! 10/10 from me.

By BigKidYo on Sep 09, 2018, USA

Genau was ich gesucht habe

5 star rating

Beim ersten Start ldt es brav alle Titel und speichert auch brav. Vorsicht! Ab dem zweiten Start, kann man zwar alle Titel laden, allerdings muss man nach jedem zweiten Titel auf Close drcken. Dann kann man alle Titel laden. Beim Speichern dasselbe Prozedere. Ich brauchte eine App, die die Titelnummerierung hinzufgt. Die App machte dies nach dem Laden automatisch. Allerdings musste ich mit einem anderen Programm (Music Tag Editor free) die Nummerierungen erst lschen. Danach ergnzte es die Informationen brav aus dem Dateinamen. Speichern wiederrum nur jede zweite App. Was zu keinem Abzug der Punkte fhrt, weil ja der Hersteller auch etwas verdienen muss.

By Zuano on Aug 23, 2018, Austria

Brilliant App.

5 star rating

I love this App! It does exactly what the description says. I mostly use it to edit the tags of flac files and never faced any crash. I definitley recommend this great piece of software. Thanks and keep up the good work!

By ThieWat on Aug 22, 2018, Belgium

Perfekt für das Taggen von Musikdateien

5 star rating

Für mich die perfekte App für das Taggen meiner Musikdateien. Ich kaufe Musik von verschiedenen Anbietern, u.a. Qobuz, HDTracks, Amazon, Apple. Die App hilft mir dabei (in Kombination mit "Renamer") die Tags und Dateinamen einheitlich/konform zu halten, damit ich den Überblick in meiner Musiksammlung nicht verliere. Mit der Version 1.0.9 vermisse ich nun keine Tagtypen mehr. Die App funktioniert tadellos, keine Abstürze, einfach und schnell zu bedienen, Top!

By Michael Skerwiderski on Aug 21, 2018, Germany

ein guter mp3-tagger für den mac

4 star rating

es war sehr schwieirig im netz eine freeware für den mac zu finden, die alle mp3-inhalte samt cover taggen kann. daher entschied ich mich nach dem testen der free-version für die vollversion. die eingabe in den mp3-listen funktioniert per cut-&-paste sehr gut. auch cover lassen sich problemlos integrieren. schnelle eingabe der tag-inhalte und dementsprechende umbenennung der dateien möglich. super finde ich auch dass bei tracks von 1-9 eine 0 davor gesetzt wird, und überflüssige leerzeichen wegfallen. dafür vergebe ich 4 schonmal sterne. begründung für 1 stern abzug (würde mir die optimierung in einem update wünschen): - beim überschreiben des myßnôÓM4

By Phaellis on Jul 28, 2018, Germany

It just takes time but works well

4 star rating

I actually had to mess around to figure it out but it works as promised. I had a bunch of music downloaded without the proper tags and everytime I change computers or something happens during an upgrade I would have to redo everything in itunes. I figured it would be better to properly tag the files for once. It is time consuming to get the correct info on each song and then load into itunes but well worth it. I haven’t seen one pop up as everybody notes. Guess I am lucky.

By GT4Guy on Jul 25, 2018, USA

App has saved me hours of tedious work

5 star rating

Having copy and paste functionality from a spreadsheet has saved me countless hours of tagging. Well worth it for that alone! I haven't used much of the other features, but the basics as a tag editor, it works as expected.

By Waz5Oh on Jul 19, 2018, USA

 

Automatic tagging on Mac

Manual tagging on Mac

Artwork Management

Automatic loading of tags

Tag Editor basics

Supported Formats

Music organizing on Mac

Frequently Asked Questions