Customer Reviews of Tag Editor - Page #15


Does what you want for a free APP

4 star rating

I don’t know what the big deal is, it does just what you want, reassignes basic headings, which is great if you’ve burned a ton of %$% from a centruy ago and never put titles on anything! Just what I was looking for anyway.

By JOY Ellinghaus on Mar 09, 2018, USA

Sehr empfehlenswert!

5 star rating

Die App ist unglaublich hilfreich, es lassen sich ganze Verzeichnisse in geringer Zeit überarbeiten. So habe ich an einem Nachmittag geschafft, was mich vermutlich sonst mehrere Abende gekostet hätte. Dafür zahle ich dann auch gerne die monatliche Gebühr in Höhe von 2,49 EUR um alle Funktionen nutzen zu können.

By Leviathane on Feb 28, 2018, Germany

Very useful for bulk changes

5 star rating

Although the app hasn’t been maintained in years, it still works like a charm even on the latest version of High Sierra and APFS formatted drives. Very usefull when you’ve got to change, delete and/or update tags for large amounts of files.

By Vato Gonzalez on Feb 12, 2018, Netherlands

Top maar niet Free

4 star rating

Werkt erg prettig is aleen niet echt gratis. Je moet soms veel op sluiten knop drukken. Als je niet te veel te doen hebt en dat niet erg vindt is het een erg puike app. Anders wel erg duur

By Bruce the hartz on Jan 27, 2018, Netherlands

Excellent! A must for iPod! Freedom, at last!

5 star rating

It replaces an absolute lack in the iMusic interface, i.e. the possibility to keep the Finder structure of files! I don't want to use the MP3 tags, because I want to arrange my musics the way I like, in the order I like, sometimes by artists, mixed with other musics I know by title, or by interpreter. This is MY choice, MY way, MY pleasure! And I don't give a damn if it is not the way Apple likes it...

By JPR-Jipirou on Jan 08, 2018, France

Very easy and fast adds tags ad arts to mp3 files

5 star rating

I have a lot of music, that I colected for a years. Not all from them had tags or arts. This app adds tags to all my files and also arts to the magority.

By Jyrii K. on Dec 29, 2017, Finland

Это хорошая рабочая программа

5 star rating

Я пользуюсь программой при редакции аудиокниг. Меня устраивает на 100%. Искал нечто подобное и нашел. Спасибо

By Arsenii.Gelasimov on Dec 28, 2017, Russia

schnell und komfortabel

5 star rating

Ich suchte ein Programm mit dem man nicht nur die 'meta tags' einzel ändern kann, sondern komplette Alben bearbeiten kann: und genau das macht diese Software vorzüglich. Hat man ein 'artwork' im MP3-Verzeichnis gespeichert, wird auch dieses automatisch importiert (geht aber auch nachträglich manuell).

By UdoFi on Dec 19, 2017, Germany

Outstanding

5 star rating

Does exactly what it says and does it very well. If you’re obsessive about tidy tags this is absolutely the app for you. Managing multiple albums and liveshows is as simple as managing a spreadsheet. OK, as others have pointed out the database look-up is sometimes a little wonky but this problem with musicbrainz is far outweighed by the other tools provided. Deadheads everywhere need this app. Well worth the money.

By houzi on Dec 10, 2017, UK

Nice App!

5 star rating

I use it, very useful to tag you file. Simple and very free! Just i little bug i found… After i put an cover image, sometime the image is not in the cell,so i need to open the image (double click the cell) and then the cover come out and after i can save it correctly. (Message for the developper)

By Art-do on Nov 14, 2017, Canada

Great app but have to save files twice

5 star rating

This is a fantastic app and works on all kinds of tags, AIFF, mp3, etc. The Search & Replace is awesome. The only thing I don’t like about it is that when I rename files, the first time I try to save I always get the message “insufficient privileges” and then have to save again and it works.

By Elite_West_Coast on Oct 30, 2017, USA

 

Automatic tagging on Mac

Manual tagging on Mac

Artwork Management

Automatic loading of tags

Tag Editor basics

Supported Formats

Music organizing on Mac

Frequently Asked Questions