Customer Reviews of Tag Editor - Page #12


Does the job, lags behind the non-MAS version

4 star rating

Bought the 3 year old app here for "30% off, 24 hours only" on the promise that it'd be updated to match the app on the website. Promise kept, the "full" app works very well with audio fingerprinting, it gets about 90% right, then there's an easy copy-paste watusi of column data. Nice. Also works around Apple iTunes bugs, if you can't edit files in iTunes you will be able to with this App. This is coming from an ex-CoverScout user, this App does just as well without having to load your entire iTunes library to do its job. -1 star mostly for Apple, Developers should be able to push updates at the same time as their "outside the MAS" Apps. And to the 1-star "automation is useless" reviewer: Learn automation, why do you have a computer anyway? To AUTOMATE things.

By Leo of BORG on Feb 25, 2019, USA

Quick and Easy

5 star rating

I use Tag Editor in conjunction with To Audio Converter to create FLAC files for the car. The combination is seamless and easy, and has served my needs in every respect.

By TikiBum09 on Feb 20, 2019, USA

Ottima

5 star rating

Ottima, permette di gestire i tag dei files anche in maniera multipla. Non ho avuto problemi di compatibilit di iTunes. Soddisfattissimo!

By Jack Casta on Feb 20, 2019, Italy

So far so good!

5 star rating

Just downloaded this 10 minutes ago and figured it out quickly. Changed my personal recordings and added copyright info, artist, etc. 8 songs all done! Thanks for this app!

By ArtWindows on Feb 18, 2019, USA

Muito Bom!

5 star rating

No gratuito como muitos queriam, mas 74Reais pela licena total ou 6,50 pr ms. Enfim, precisamos parar com essa coisa de que tudo tem que ser de graa. Existem pessoas trabalhando para criar aplicativos para ns. Ainda no precisei comprar a licensa, pois uso pouco, mas comprarei com prazer quando for requerido. o pessoal vai na lanchonete e gasta 150 contos rindo, no pode pagar 70 contos de ris para ter uma parada bacana!!!!Vamos, l pessoal!

By Lucke1000 on Feb 12, 2019, Brazil

Premo...

5 star rating

It does what it says and it does it well as far as my experience goes. I don’t always go very deep with ID3 tags but adding an image and updating/adding artist, album, track names, dates, &c all works great. Highly recommended. Very straight foreward design and easy to use. Intelligent cut-and-paste makes working easier.

By asendzi on Feb 10, 2019, USA

I like the EXCEL concept

5 star rating

I like the EXCEL concept. I’m a keyboard person, so excel concept is magical. Feature Request if I may: - Batch Filename-rename-based-on-format Apply I like the filename renaming based on other tags and formating function. However, there’s no batch apply for this function (or I didn’t know where the function is located). This feature will be a killer feature for my application of this software. Otherwise, I really like the UI concept of how to speed edit tags.

By Beauclara on Feb 01, 2019, Taiwan

Exactly what I needed

5 star rating

I had been looking for a long time for a program to retag and rename my music files. This one works perfect. Years ago I had converted my vinyl to CD's. And had to manually rename them. Then I was converting those to MP3's. I had a program caled Music Match. It was great, and renamed and retagged very well. But they stop supporting that software. I never found anything close to that again. Until i tried this free version. I then bought the full version and is worth every cent. I have a lot of music that I copied from friends. And need to be renamed as well. This is perfect.

By JazzCat22 on Jan 25, 2019, USA

Einfach TOP

5 star rating

Je öfter man damit arbeitet, desto mehr Vorzüge für dieses Programm fallen auf. Einfach in der Anwendung, Top vom Ergebnis. Kann man nur weiterempfehlen

By KleBra66 on Jan 17, 2019, Austria

Very Good, But Not Perfect

4 star rating

Summary: Good tool, but a couple flaws you need to be aware of. Recommended as long as you pay attention to what the tool is doing to your tags. I am a DJ and am using Tag Editor successfully to clean up a large library of music. If you are a typical consumer just trying to clean up your iTunes library, then you will likely enjoy this even more than I have, as my needs are a little more complex than a typcial person. (i.e., I have multiple versions/mixes of many songs that are not what you are downloading from iTunes, etc.) My primary issue is the automatic network search and update of your tags WILL occassionally misidentify your song and COMPLETELY change all the tags to the wrong song. If you are trying to update a large number of files at once, and where you only have one version of each song, it will be VERY hard for you to catch when this happens. For example, I ran an update across about 300 songs, with about 3 versions of each song. The automatic network search/update feature told me that the song “I Will Survive” by Gloria Gaynor was in fact “I Love A Rainy Night” by Eddie Rabbit. I verified that my song was indeed “I Will Survive” and easily reverted the tags back. But, if you were not checking each and every song line-by-line you probably wouldn’t notice how wrong it was. And, once you save it… oops. Imagine the fun you will have when you think you are playing one song and something completely different comes up. How are you going to fix THOSE types of issues unless you listen to every song in your library one at a time and check the tagging. Yikes. If your file names reflect the song name (and maybe the artist) you can catch these types of issues by taking your time and reviewing every song Tag Editor changes tags on before you save your changes. There is no “revert” once you save the changes… I have worked around the issue simply by being very patient and diligent. If you are a person that just wants to run the update and save it without actually looking at the results, this is probably not for you. For as much as you will make parts of your library richer in tagging, you will make a small part of it a disaster. TO BE 100% FAIR: This is could be an issue with the music library the songs are compared to and not with the Tag Editor app itself. However, when such drastic changes are made, maybe Tag Editor would do good to highlight those somehow in a different color so you know to pay special attention to those. (i.e., if Tag Editor changes song name, artist and album, maybe that’s a warning sign something drastic might be wrong and you could more easily review it.) I do suggest if you are going to try and update a large number of tracks, break it up into smaller sets of tracks to analyze (like maybe 25 at a time). The network search feature can take a LONG time to run. And, you don’t want to have a huge number of changed tags you can’t save until you review them ALL. The more tracks you have being analyzed at once, the more risk you have of something going wrong. And, so far, my only real request for improvement is to have the ability to change the color Tag Editor uses to show which tags have been updated. As a person with slight color blindness, it would really help if changed tags would be highlighted more boldly so you can quickly see what has changed and decide if you want to keep the change or not. Overall a good tool. For me, a person with 1,000’s of tracks to analyze, it has proven worth the $20 I spent for the app. I would recommend it to others, but just be aware of the pitfalls, take your time, and you will get good results from this tool. But definitely some room for improvements in future releases, I hope.

By SilverSlugger1 on Dec 31, 2018, USA

funziona bene

5 star rating

ottimo programma trovo caro 21 euro, si usa qualche volta istruzioni praticamente assenti non ho trovato il modo di eliminare i doppioni

By fconrad on Dec 26, 2018, Italy

 

Automatic tagging on Mac

Manual tagging on Mac

Artwork Management

Automatic loading of tags

Tag Editor basics

Supported Formats

Music organizing on Mac

Frequently Asked Questions