Customer Reviews of Tag Editor - Page #12


Tag Editor 1.0.9

5 star rating

Excelente manejo de metadatos Cómodo y amigable

By Giaffar J. Barquet A. on Oct 23, 2019, Ecuador

OGG and Custom Genres would be nice, but free ... so far!

4 star rating

I'm only using the free version. I miss OGG support. I can probably find something to bulk-copy metadata from *.mp3 to *.ogg. Any suggestions? I only saw limited Genres. Took a while to notice I could ignore the standard Genre choices by Double-clicking and typing-in my own. The ability to add choices to the default Genre list would be nicer. I'm using macOS Finder Tags instead!

By Eric___D on Oct 16, 2019, UK

User

5 star rating

Fast and smart app with good support from the developer. Definitely recommend!

By pillimees on Oct 15, 2019, Estonia

Interface could be improved

4 star rating

Overall thanks for usefull app to edit tags for free. UI could be a bit improved though

By Manchini_dj on Oct 13, 2019, USA

Eusoul

5 star rating

Perfect app! Thanks for making this top app

By eusoul on Oct 12, 2019, South Africa

Prima app

5 star rating

Prima app om mijn tags bij te werken en covers te vinden.

By DJ Patsj on Oct 10, 2019, Netherlands

Great product helps with my large collections

4 star rating

Just missing two features 1. Organize the files after done. 2. Handle more the 100000 files. I having to split my collections up in many pieces to make all the meta data correct. Sure better then itunes and doing this with Applescript applet. Much faster.

By Rentahippie on Sep 28, 2019, USA

Muito bom!

5 star rating

Simples e prático. Pena que não slava TAG em v2.2.

By Linsmar Pinheiro on Sep 25, 2019, Brazil

Free and awesome!

5 star rating

It is possible to change multiple file names with the free version. Exactly what I was looking for. Intuitive to use!

By Dr. Bugra on Sep 08, 2019, Singapore

Perfect App. A MUST for the ones who have our music offline

5 star rating

If you´re using iTunes or any of that kind of players, you´ll get to the point where all the music you add to your library will stay completely unsorted, albums with one song, no names, artists in the songs title and so. The same happened to me when i move to MAC. Thats when i´ñve found this app among many others who offer limited solutions or poor UIs, this one got me the job done.. I can drop my files and in minutes put an unified Album name and Album Artis name, so when i then import into iTunes, everything remains sorted and in "folders". Also it has an automatic process that reads the filename of every song and extracts the artis and title in two clicks, for houndreds of times. Never have to edit a song one by one again. (from ACTION > LOAD TAGS > FROM PATHS). Anyway, i´m from Argentina and really love this app, after testing a lot of them. Nice job!!

By RodrigoButta on Sep 06, 2019, Argentina

Editor de metadata

4 star rating

La aplicacin de Tag Editor, versin gratis, es una buena aplicacin para editar la metadata de los archivos mp3. En lo personal la encontr muy til y fcil de utilizar. Se pueden editar muchos parmetros como lbum, ao, BPM, artista, compositor, por nombrar solo un 10% de todo lo que puede hacer. La recomiendo totalmente para las personas que necesiten editar la informacin de sus archivos mp3, y adems tengan que agregar una portada a cada archivo. Lo malo de la versin free es que no se puede editar el cdigo ISRC, lo cual es muy til para las personas que tenemos los archivos originales de audio. Desafortunadamente, en mi experiencia, esta aplicacin no trabaja con archivos WAV, pero si se establece desde el principio que no lo hace.

By Sismilo on Sep 04, 2019, Ecuador