Customer Reviews of Tag Editor - Page #19


Nifty bit of kit for the struggling musician

4 star rating

Cheap, does what it says on the can, and is quick and easy to use once set up. If there's one gripe, it’s a bit limited to what tags you can edit, apart from that, great!

By Phil_BS16 on Jan 19, 2017, UK

Best tag editor available

5 star rating

This is the best tag editor available. I have tried a lot of them but have not found one that works as good as this one. Well worth every penny. It is easy to edit and control all data of the files. I really recommend this software.

By PKDE on Jan 07, 2017, Sweden

Fantastic

5 star rating

I can’t believe i’ve gone for so many years without such and amazingly useful tool. It’s actually quite frustrating knowing that something like this has been out there all along and i’ve only just discovered it, as it wouold have saved me many weeks (and possibly months) worth of hours tagging and updating files manually! This is a fantastic app, does what is says on the tin and more. The interface reminds me of how easy it is to edit lines in a spreadsheet or workbook, including mass edit and replace functions, it’s that simple.

By KennyaJohnson on Jan 05, 2017, UK

Etikettieren, aber richtig

5 star rating

Wer schon mal mit iTunes seine Musiktitel mit dem internen Editor (Informationen) getagged (etikettiert) hat, der weiß wie mühselig dies ist. Wer umfangreiche Musiksammlungen hat, kommt an diesem Tool nicht vorbei. Hervorragende tabellarische Bearbeitung aller Informationen (von Album über Cover bis Jahr), d.h. eine Spalte markieren in einer Zelle den neuen Eintrag vornehmen und alle Titel bekommen diesen Wert. Ich habe meine 200GB umfassende Sammlung an einem Nachmittag überarbeitet.

By Rincewind999 on Dec 30, 2016, Germany

Works perfectly for what I needed it to do

5 star rating

Just needed something to quickly edit ID3 information for a small number of files. This small and simple app is entirely adequate, and I like the spreadsheet-like interface … very efficient for what I needed it to do, hence the 5* rating.

By Bawman-IT on Dec 03, 2016, USA

Works Nicely.

5 star rating

I bought this product (in spite of some negative reviews) to go along with the “To Flac” converter -which I really like a lot. It’s like $20 for the Tag Editor. It works very well for changing names and album art. Sometimes when I copy a CD into my digital library the names are just WRONG. Makes no sense. I think it’s a 5 star product and complements the FLAC product nicely as after you convert a CD it pops up the tag editor for review and changes as necessary. Highly recommended !

By Avoiding reality. on Oct 18, 2016, USA

Great piece of software, needs update though

4 star rating

Nice piece of software that has a great layout, and works really intuitive. I would like to be able to edit the metadata in .dsf files aswell though, considering the increasing popularity of DSD audio I reckon it would be a valuable adition to this otherwise awesome app.

By Anthrow on Sep 16, 2016, Netherlands

Simple & Rapide

4 star rating

Utilisation en tant que DJ et amateur de musique en tout genre. Logiciel simple & rapide. Pour les bémols : - colonne "label / éditeur" absente. - le network tagging est long et ne fonctionne bien que sur du commercial ou très connu, les infos récuperées sont limitées.

By Lou Disse on Aug 27, 2016, France

not free

4 star rating

although it says that the application is free, it is not, every 10 seconds you get a message that you have to pay. it is a good application but not free

By Van den hoed on Aug 27, 2016, Netherlands

Robust and fast

4 star rating

The spreadsheet model works well. The app is fast and makes changes reliably. The find and replace and spreadsheet-like column edits are nice. I would like to see the controls even more spreadsheet-like though, with 'copy down' and automatic saving of a change when you hit an arrow button to leave a cell (like Excel does). Recommend it.

By Freezel on Aug 04, 2016, Netherlands

Bardzo przydatna

5 star rating

Bardzo fajny programik do utrzymywania porządku w plikach muzycznych.Prosty w obsłudze i pozwalajacy uporządkować muzykę przed wrzuceniem w iTuns.Polecam

By 1superbohater on Jul 25, 2016, Poland

 

Automatic tagging on Mac

Manual tagging on Mac

Artwork Management

Automatic loading of tags

Tag Editor basics

Supported Formats

Music organizing on Mac

Frequently Asked Questions