Customer Reviews of Tag Editor - Page #20


Absolutely perfect for my purposes!

5 star rating

I needed an app to get rid of the tags from multiple files so that I could control the names given to files added to the iTunes library. While I was at it, I wanted to make the artist and album names consistent for all files and delete tags that I don’t use. This app is absolutely perfect for my purposes!

By Jimbo724 on Jul 12, 2016, USA

Works as expected, easy to sue with a good UI, Solid Performer

5 star rating

Not much more to add to the title. A great comprehensive utility that works on single fiels or in batch mode with a selection. Perfect for fixing up those streamed ausdio files with incorrect tags (yeah I'm calling you out Spotify).

By danilushka on Jun 26, 2016, USA

EXCELLENT!!!

5 star rating

Being a Dj for over 30 years from vinyl to digital, labeling and orgaization is important to me when it comes to my music. I like to have everything in it’s place. Certain music here, certain music there. This thing is nice! I bought the product instead paying for the subscription because it was on sale. I would’ve paid for it eventually but it’s worth every penny!

By Dj Abesamp on Jun 23, 2016, USA

basic and easy

5 star rating

If you are looking for something very basic and easy, this is it. I used it to organize my m3p KJV Bible, and it did the trick perfectly. Thanks

By Polinco on Jun 17, 2016, USA

Great application

5 star rating

I’m happy to use this apps. Its very useful. What is missing from my point of view is option how to mark various track as Compilation of Various artist. Maybe it is somehow possible but I didn’t found that option. In general I’ very happy for this application..

By normanxl on Jun 13, 2016, Slovakia

Sehr hilfreich!

5 star rating

Auch wenn diese Software mit € 20,00 zubuche schlägt, ist sie wirklich ihr Geld wert. Ich habe an einem Abend mein komplettes Hörbuch-Archiv neu getaggt und alles funktionierte Wunderbar.

By DiHa77 on May 30, 2016, Germany

Really good app!

5 star rating

Easy to use app that does the job right! Excel style ID3 tag management is really fast and it’s choosing missing cover art really accurate. Maybe they should improve importing and analyzing speed in the future. Thank you.

By Eugen H. on Mar 20, 2016, Slovakia

One of the best out there for Macs, but still has flaws...

4 star rating

I’m a pro Dj and renaming songs and tags is a major thing in my work. Cutting to the chase here are the flaws and still waiting to be fixed : 1) You rename one of your songs in your music folder to as ''Michael Jackson - Beat It (Mutrix Remix)’’…Once you drag it in to tag editor and choose ‘’Load tag from path’’ it will only keep ‘’Beat It’’ as part of the Title and not the parenthesis that follows up. Everything that follows the ‘’ - ‘’ should be concidered part of the title. This can only be done manually (copy paste) but takes up a lot of time if you drag a lot of songs at once in the editor. 2) When loading in a song that has an Artist or a Title that starts with a Number (50 Cent - 9 Shots) and choose ‘’Load tag from path’’ the numbers won’t appear in the artist and title column ending up in this result : Cent - Shots, instead of 50 Cent - 9 Shots. 3) A lot of Songs are ripped in to an Mp3 from Cd this way : 101_Madonna - True Blue, 102_Madonna - Like A Virgin, 103_Madonna - Secret etc etc…There should be an option to be able to remove the extra characters in front of the Mp3 (4 characters in this example. 101_, 102_ etc etc)

By Tsaoulas on Mar 19, 2016, USA

Simple and effect way to organize music

5 star rating

I have a lot of speakers that I get recording of and trying to organize them within iTunes was a pain. With this app, I can change the Art and relevant tags as a group before dropping them in to iTunes. This is saving me a ton of time and headache. I strongly recommend this application.

By Gene from RI on Mar 01, 2016, USA

Needs a bit of power, but very solid already

5 star rating

Missing a few features, but overall a very solid tag editor. The spreadsheet paradigm is very helpful compared to the "file list + details" method I'm more used to.

By AvataroftheSun on Feb 26, 2016, USA

Great easy to use app

5 star rating

Really good program for properly organising the tags on a large collection of music. I had tried about ten different programs and finally settled on this one though it is relatively expensive compared to some other options. It works really well for finding missing tag info and renaming the actual files. It would be great to see in a future release the ability to also batch rename the album folders, or even automatically create album folders and move the mp3 files to the correct folder.

By user8102 on Feb 14, 2016, UK

 

Automatic tagging on Mac

Manual tagging on Mac

Artwork Management

Automatic loading of tags

Tag Editor basics

Supported Formats

Music organizing on Mac

Frequently Asked Questions