Customer Reviews of Tag Editor - Page #20


Really good app!

5 star rating

Easy to use app that does the job right! Excel style ID3 tag management is really fast and it’s choosing missing cover art really accurate. Maybe they should improve importing and analyzing speed in the future. Thank you.

By Eugen H. on Mar 20, 2016, Slovakia

One of the best out there for Macs, but still has flaws...

4 star rating

I’m a pro Dj and renaming songs and tags is a major thing in my work. Cutting to the chase here are the flaws and still waiting to be fixed : 1) You rename one of your songs in your music folder to as ''Michael Jackson - Beat It (Mutrix Remix)’’…Once you drag it in to tag editor and choose ‘’Load tag from path’’ it will only keep ‘’Beat It’’ as part of the Title and not the parenthesis that follows up. Everything that follows the ‘’ - ‘’ should be concidered part of the title. This can only be done manually (copy paste) but takes up a lot of time if you drag a lot of songs at once in the editor. 2) When loading in a song that has an Artist or a Title that starts with a Number (50 Cent - 9 Shots) and choose ‘’Load tag from path’’ the numbers won’t appear in the artist and title column ending up in this result : Cent - Shots, instead of 50 Cent - 9 Shots. 3) A lot of Songs are ripped in to an Mp3 from Cd this way : 101_Madonna - True Blue, 102_Madonna - Like A Virgin, 103_Madonna - Secret etc etc…There should be an option to be able to remove the extra characters in front of the Mp3 (4 characters in this example. 101_, 102_ etc etc)

By Tsaoulas on Mar 19, 2016, USA

Simple and effect way to organize music

5 star rating

I have a lot of speakers that I get recording of and trying to organize them within iTunes was a pain. With this app, I can change the Art and relevant tags as a group before dropping them in to iTunes. This is saving me a ton of time and headache. I strongly recommend this application.

By Gene from RI on Mar 01, 2016, USA

Needs a bit of power, but very solid already

5 star rating

Missing a few features, but overall a very solid tag editor. The spreadsheet paradigm is very helpful compared to the "file list + details" method I'm more used to.

By AvataroftheSun on Feb 26, 2016, USA

Great easy to use app

5 star rating

Really good program for properly organising the tags on a large collection of music. I had tried about ten different programs and finally settled on this one though it is relatively expensive compared to some other options. It works really well for finding missing tag info and renaming the actual files. It would be great to see in a future release the ability to also batch rename the album folders, or even automatically create album folders and move the mp3 files to the correct folder.

By user8102 on Feb 14, 2016, UK

one of the best

5 star rating

i have used alot of software and paid a lot of money to tags my 2000 songs but this one has done the job… hitzone and dance artworks get disappear with this software and get replaced by the right album artwork…. i love it. thanks

By HATTR7CK on Jan 29, 2016, Netherlands

This program is great!!

5 star rating

It is finding the tags for files that both Itunes and Music Brainz Picard are missing. It allows you to preview inside the program so you can decide if the tag is correct or not. I have yet to have an issue. It is making my life so much easier! I have a massive collection and its helping me out tremendously.

By Musicians everywhere on Jan 17, 2016, USA

It’s great!!!

5 star rating

No more orphan files after importing albums to iTunes, edit your tags, easy, and quick! It’s worth every cent and then some… I can highly recommend this to everyone. Tom Findahl

By Tom Findahl on Dec 30, 2015, Norway

Music file tager for your music Hard disk

5 star rating

Fantastic, and amazing program… I have buyed the full version, and it’s his money worth… no crashes. and for 89% of the 1000 files i have inputted the program has find al the album covers. Nice is also that you can rename the filename as you want. ! For Example, i like to have the filenames like tis: Michael Jakson - Triller . just in one klik !!! Recomand this program for al who like to tag their empty mp3 files with an album cover… Great app ! NO crap at all.

By sammarco1 on Dec 24, 2015, Belgium

so far so good!

5 star rating

does mostly what I need it to, and could figure out how to use it pretty quickly. the only thing I’d change (so far) is to be able to move the fields around on the rename. for example, you can put the track number in the filename, but it’s always first. I have artist - album - track - song title so that all of the files are in my OCD “correct” order instead of all of the 1st tracks at the top of the folder, then all of the 2nd tracks, and so on.

By The Notorious t.i.g on Dec 14, 2015, USA

Just what I expected

5 star rating

This what I was looking for and I found it! It allow you to edit info of mp3 songs like text sheet Awesome and simple!!!! Love IT!!!

By Shoshoi on Oct 29, 2015, USA

 

Automatic tagging on Mac

Manual tagging on Mac

Artwork Management

Automatic loading of tags

Tag Editor basics

Supported Formats

Music organizing on Mac

Frequently Asked Questions