Customer Reviews of Tag Editor - Page #3


Best audio file tag editor for Mac

5 star rating

No flaws whatsoever... Retrieves detailed tag data from the internet. This is the nicest and most full-featured tag editor I've ever seen for Mac OS. It's plowing through my 5,000 file FLAC collection like a champ.

By WillCate1960 on Jun 25, 2021, USA

Favorite Metadata Editor

5 star rating

I got this software on a whim when my go-to was no longer supported by my operating system. This has stood by me for years and it is worth every single penny. Having the ability to add Explicit tags is by far my favorite feature because I prefer lossless music to add to my iTunes with all the metadata AND having the ability to differenciate my explicit and non-explicit songs. Until recently, that wasn't all possible because apple did not support lossless downoads so you either were purchasing a 256kbps song with tags or lossless with no tags. This also saves me so much time when I need to edit multiple songs, I can't really imagine how they could make it even better. I highly recommend this if you prefer to have an organized library entirely done by yourself, because let's be honest, the automated systems aren't perfect and sometimes you're left with mispellings, missing data, missing artwork and subpar quality. Having this Tag Editor is a life saver!

By hzmajesty on Jun 13, 2021, USA

Incredible for Audiobooks Post-Mojave

4 star rating

This app saved me big time when it came to managing audiobook metadata after iTunes was discontinued. Docked a star for annoying popups, but functionality is great.

By Imernium on Jun 12, 2021, USA

EXCELLENT APP

5 star rating

Been using it for a few years for FLAC, MP3 & WAV files and more often than not it fills in all the details. Sometimes it can take awhile for the some of the more obscure stuff. Occasionally it gets a title wrong or cannot provide the info. Worth the money.

By fcfcfcexex on Jun 09, 2021, UK

Great tool

5 star rating

Very handy for my work. Easy to use. Thank you

By Ali Minaian on May 17, 2021, USA

Using it for years

5 star rating

I just downloaded the free version to my main computer. I have been using this app for years on another. It does the job, easy, and since I don’t use it every day, more like once a month, it is wonderful for my use. I am simply changing locations for the little work I do on it finally, so I don’t have to jump from one computer to another. If you simply want to add or update tags, then it is great and I recommend it.

By Winkzilla on May 07, 2021, USA

Sans doute la meilleure app de tagging

5 star rating

Pour l'avoir pas mal utilisée, je peux assurer que cette app est très bien faite. Elle se concentre sur les métadonnées et le fait très bien. De plus, elle recelle d'astuces comme le renommage très fin des fichiers. Une application indispensable pour tous ceux qui veulent conserver une discothèque de qualité dans leur ordinateur.

By P-P on May 01, 2021, France

AMAZING APP

5 star rating

This app is invaluable. So brilliant Thankyou developers Alvar

By alvytek on Apr 27, 2021, UK

Круто!

5 star rating

Програма просто робить те що потрібно! Без реклами. Супер!

By kazmirenko on Apr 25, 2021, Ukraine

Tut, was es soll

5 star rating

Das Programm ist sehr übersichtlich und gut. Ich benutze es, um reihenweise meine MP3s zu taggen und dementsprechend auch die Dateien umzubenennen . Ob oder wie man hingegen umgekehrt die MP3s anhand der Dateinamen taggen könnte, habe ich leider jedoch noch nicht herausgefunden. Man kann auch in der Ansicht einstellen, auf welche Spalten-Kriterien man wert legt. Ich für meinen Teil überschaue z.B. gerne, ob die Titel die gleiche Bitrate haben; die Abtastrate wäre als Anzeige noch wünschenswert. Wünschneswert wäre zudem eine Nutzung im Dark-Mode, da das Programm in Weiß doch schon sehr blendet. Alles in allem eine sehr solides Programm.

By Phaellis on Apr 24, 2021, Germany

Amazing for Music

5 star rating

Really easy to replace file name with Meta Data tags. My file names were some long numbers while Itunes recognized them by artist, song title, album, etc. This app made it Soooo easy to transfer the song info to the file name with one click!

By _M1$T/-\ m3 to0_ on Apr 22, 2021, USA