Customer Reviews of Tag Editor - Page #3


Excellent converter!

5 star rating

It does the job, and does it well. Rght click on the titles fields to add a great deal more, including Lyrics and disk #. AWESOME! Thanks for a great app!

By Dr Pixel on Dec 16, 2021, USA

Excellent, even though it's NOT Free

4 star rating

This is an excellent programme. The User Interface is quiet but effective. Somebody has thought it through and allowed us to get the job done in the least amount of steps and keystrokes. So far so good. Some more features would be nice, and will probably come along, if the fees are reinvested. But there is a cost, and it is a RECURRING cost. I'd normally avoid such costs, but in a very SMALL number of cases I will pay; and this is one of them.

By stevix on Dec 10, 2021, UK

いい感じ

4 star rating

MP3 のタグ変換探していましたが、とてもいい感じです。 更新はかなりされていませんが、Mac OS 11 では問題なく動いているみたいです。 当初 MP4 タグ変換を目的で探していたので、エピソードが編集項目に入っていないので、その他 MP4 タグにも対応してくれるとありがたいですね。

By Kaz0044 on Dec 10, 2021, Japan

Excellent converter!

4 star rating

It does the job, and does it well. I'd give it 5 stars except that I keep seeing "(Disk 1)" on my DAP for tracks that don't show this in the converter, so I can't get rid of it. Fix this and I'll give you 5 stars. Right now I'm at 4.9 stars. Thanks for a great app!

By Dr Pixel on Nov 07, 2021, USA

Great App to Refresh Library!

5 star rating

Fast, efficient and easy to navigate. No more "01-" etc... Easy to update artwork, file names... EVERYTHING!Very effective.

By Hot-MixBK on Nov 03, 2021, USA

Best of the bucnh

5 star rating

I've tried a lot of taggers, and this is by far the best I have come across. Easy, customizable, and I have yet to find a task it cannot handle relative to tagging. Well worth the price.

By Erskine1757 on Oct 06, 2021, USA

This app is the one you want! It does NOT degrade audio file quality

5 star rating

When I tested THIS app TAG EDITOR FREE, I did not have the problem that a different free app on here has about degrading audio file quality. This TAG EDITOR FREE app is Perfect and highly customizable. I highly reccomend it for stripping All metadata from audio files before you import the into iTunes, where you can then customise them the way You want. Otherwise, iTunes won't let you succeed. TAG EDITOR FREE keeps what you worked so hard to do naming your files the name you want them to be and preserves your audio file quality. I'm using a Macbook Pro v. 11.5.2 on Sept 12, 2021. BE AWARE that OTHER free tag strippers degrade your audio quality, which I personally tested myself and found to be true. .i.g., (320 Contant Bit Rate (Kbps) changed to 320 VBS)(Variable Bit Rate) and (pure stereo was changed to Joint Stereo). Very Bad. TAG EDITOR FREE does NOT change your audio quality i.g.,(Kbps and Stereo settings.) If you are an audiophile, You should be using TAG EDITOR FREE.

By JMU1956 on Sep 12, 2021, USA

PERFECT for DJS

5 star rating

This works really well. I convert my FLAC songs to AIFF using XLD. I open in Tag Editor and load tags from network, it works most of the time. Anything that doesn't come through I'll add manually. Then I open in iTunes and manage my library for Rekordbox there.

By Xachary Robert on Sep 01, 2021, USA

Very Useful

5 star rating

I'm running MacOS 10.15.6 and it is running just fine. This software gives you the ability to edit the tags in both audio and video files. It will not alter the audo or video and saves just the updated tags along with the audio or video. Really, a must have software if you are uploading to any online source.

By GB-Music on Sep 01, 2021, USA

Good Tool - but not totally FREE!

4 star rating

The tool workss as intended, and on my media server and mobile I se the correct titles, the artwork etc. However, the tool comes in a Free and a not-free version. In the Free version you have to press a button for every three files uploaded or downloaded. Otherwise, you can buy a one mnth subscription for about 2$. (Do not forget to stop the subscription- it is auto-renewal).

By Dax542 on Aug 10, 2021, Switzerland

Almost Perfect...

4 star rating

I've tried every tag editing app for Mac. Notiing ever has come close to the utility of Tag&Rename on PC - but this, the paid version of Tag Editor is almost there. I'm glad the dev has a free version to give it a try, and after that, I was happy to pay for it. The only thing that would make it perfect is if I could tune the rename scheme. How it is now, I still have to go in and manually rename tracks because proper naming convention has no spaces around the hyphen after the track number and spaces before and after the hyphen between the artist and track name. If that one thing could be user defined, this would be an easy 5 star app and a reccomend to anyone in need of a tag editor.

By mindlab on Aug 07, 2021, USA

 

Automatic tagging on Mac

Manual tagging on Mac

Artwork Management

Automatic loading of tags

Tag Editor basics

Supported Formats

Music organizing on Mac

Frequently Asked Questions