Customer Reviews of Tag Editor - Page #2


Beyond Fantastic

5 star rating
Best mp3 meta data editor by miles
By Zaflon on Feb 11, 2021, UK

Best music file tagging app !!!

5 star rating
I have been using this app for several years and it is perfect. I really mean this and have tested several. I have a big music collection which I have now on my hard disk. Correct tagging is essential to be able to find all songs and music. THIS IS THE ONLY APP YOU NEED TO TAG YOUR MUSIC FILES!!
By PKDE on Feb 02, 2021, Sweden

Makes Life Really Easy

5 star rating
The best app to easily correctly sort out the tags of your music. My whole music collection all standardised now.
By user8102 on Jan 29, 2021, UK

Music file tagging at ease

5 star rating
This app makes file tagging easier. As well as file untagging. It is customisable, and it can change the file names from within the app. Very useful for when file names really are off (like when you encounter Songs Spelled Like This In Languages Other Than English).
By PAJA63 on Jan 27, 2021, Sweden

Easy to use

5 star rating
It's a very good tag editor, and very easy to use. If you use this app first time, make it as wide as possible. Sometimes I forgot to set the 'Album Artist', because it wasn't visible :D
By JackOoohLantern on Jan 18, 2021, Hungary

Great for Podcast Production

5 star rating
It's so convenient to batch process and see your metadata arrayed on a grid. This app greatly reduces the oops factor that results in omitted tags. Most podcasters think their programs will always play online or through a podcast app that displays show notes as intended. But, even if you never intended to authorize downloads as mp3s, many browsers support it anyway. Having your branding, descriptions, copyright statement, and URLs embedded in the file itself should not be overlooked. This app will help keep you on top of that.
By BobKalk on Jan 16, 2021, USA

Love, Love, Love

5 star rating
This software is awesome. I started out with the free version but I like it so much to where I decided to purchase it - software this good deserves my money. I am using this on a Mac so I am not sure about other operating systems. If you are unsure then try the free version first.
By Kimberly Sterling on Jan 15, 2021, USA

Outstanding and exactly what I needed

5 star rating
I'm an IT guy and originally I tried to do this via the command line. Because time was of the essence I looked this app up. The free version did exactly what I needed. But because it worked SO well and did exactly what I needed I actually decided to buy the lifetime license. I love that the developers kept it simple, and it works perfectly. I am happy to support this product.
By PortlandBeerBen on Jan 14, 2021, USA

Super Tool leder keine Update Funktion

4 star rating
Für DJ's ne super Sache, ledier kann man die App nicht updaten, Der Update muss von der Webseite des Herstelller rutergeladen werden, verlangt dann aber irgendwelchen Seriennummer, die man nicht hat oder soll das etwa jedes Mal neu bezahlt werden?
By Dima45 on Jan 14, 2021, Germany

Post-Logic File Tagging...

5 star rating
I make a lot of Ringtones and SMSTones. The ability to rename and retag files, especially .m4r files for my iPhone and iPad are important to me. The 'GoTo' application for Tag Teamsters like myself. Simply Awesome!
By Dazguardoren on Jan 12, 2021, Australia

Does what i need

5 star rating
I have searched for tagging SW in both Windows and Mac (Unix/Linux would be OK as well) that is easy to use and has reliable, repeatable results. This SW is what I was looking for and is also what I would have written if I was so inclined. It is a spreadsheet looking interface, which works for me; others have complained about it, but it is impossible to write a UI that works for everybody (try it sometime). Years ago, they had some issues when Apple updated the OS, but they worked them out; When I complained to them, they sent me a beta release to try and that worked. I have individually fixed the tags on over 700 albums and there is only one album that has problems - I think it was the ripping that caused them. If only these guys wrote a ripping/converting program, my music processing problems would be over.
By uncompressed music lover on Dec 31, 2020, USA