Customer Reviews of Tag Editor


Premo...

5 star rating
It does what it says and it does it well as far as my experience goes. I don’t always go very deep with ID3 tags but adding an image and updating/adding artist, album, track names, dates, &c all works great. Highly recommended. Very straight foreward design and easy to use. Intelligent cut-and-paste makes working easier.
By asendzi on Feb 10, 2019, USA

Excellent

5 star rating
Excellect Apps. Super useful!
By slipa_way on Feb 07, 2019, Hong Kong

I like the EXCEL concept

5 star rating
I like the EXCEL concept. I’m a keyboard person, so excel concept is magical. Feature Request if I may: - Batch Filename-rename-based-on-format Apply I like the filename renaming based on other tags and formating function. However, there’s no batch apply for this function (or I didn’t know where the function is located). This feature will be a killer feature for my application of this software. Otherwise, I really like the UI concept of how to speed edit tags.
By Beauclara on Feb 01, 2019, Taiwan

Recommended

5 star rating
Does everything I need and is simple to use.
By MHCfan on Jan 31, 2019, Slovakia

Exactly what I needed

5 star rating
I had been looking for a long time for a program to retag and rename my music files. This one works perfect. Years ago I had converted my vinyl to CD's. And had to manually rename them. Then I was converting those to MP3's. I had a program caled Music Match. It was great, and renamed and retagged very well. But they stop supporting that software. I never found anything close to that again. Until i tried this free version. I then bought the full version and is worth every cent. I have a lot of music that I copied from friends. And need to be renamed as well. This is perfect.
By JazzCat22 on Jan 25, 2019, USA

Very Useful Tool

5 star rating
Did not take long to get used to the TAG EDITOR. I now find it easy to use and it doe’s every thing that I need.
By Gypsy133 on Jan 25, 2019, Switzerland

Simply the best!

5 star rating
Free and yet awesome! Thank you!
By Arkar WINN MINN HTWE on Jan 20, 2019, Singapore

Einfach TOP

5 star rating
Je fter man damit arbeitet, desto mehr Vorzge fr dieses Programm fallen auf. Einfach in der Anwendung, Top vom Ergebnis. Kann man nur weiterempfehlen
By KleBra66 on Jan 17, 2019, Austria

Works Good for me

4 star rating
Didn’t take me too long to figure out,works very well little time consuming definitely a good app
By ManofGod777 on Jan 06, 2019, USA

Very Good, But Not Perfect

4 star rating
Summary: Good tool, but a couple flaws you need to be aware of. Recommended as long as you pay attention to what the tool is doing to your tags. I am a DJ and am using Tag Editor successfully to clean up a large library of music. If you are a typical consumer just trying to clean up your iTunes library, then you will likely enjoy this even more than I have, as my needs are a little more complex than a typcial person. (i.e., I have multiple versions/mixes of many songs that are not what you are downloading from iTunes, etc.) My primary issue is the automatic network search and update of your tags WILL occassionally misidentify your song and COMPLETELY change all the tags to the wrong song. If you are trying to update a large number of files at once, and where you only have one version of each song, it will be VERY hard for you to catch when this happens. For example, I ran an update across about 300 songs, with about 3 versions of each song. The automatic network search/update feature told me that the song “I Will Survive” by Gloria Gaynor was in fact “I Love A Rainy Night” by Eddie Rabbit. I verified that my song was indeed “I Will Survive” and easily reverted the tags back. But, if you were not checking each and every song line-by-line you probably wouldn’t notice how wrong it was. And, once you save it… oops. Imagine the fun you will have when you think you are playing one song and something completely different comes up. How are you going to fix THOSE types of issues unless you listen to every song in your library one at a time and check the tagging. Yikes. If your file names reflect the song name (and maybe the artist) you can catch these types of issues by taking your time and reviewing every song Tag Editor changes tags on before you save your changes. There is no “revert” once you save the changes… I have worked around the issue simply by being very patient and diligent. If you are a person that just wants to run the update and save it without actually looking at the results, this is probably not for you. For as much as you will make parts of your library richer in tagging, you will make a small part of it a disaster. TO BE 100% FAIR: This is could be an issue with the music library the songs are compared to and not with the Tag Editor app itself. However, when such drastic changes are made, maybe Tag Editor would do good to highlight those somehow in a different color so you know to pay special attention to those. (i.e., if Tag Editor changes song name, artist and album, maybe that’s a warning sign something drastic might be wrong and you could more easily review it.) I do suggest if you are going to try and update a large number of tracks, break it up into smaller sets of tracks to analyze (like maybe 25 at a time). The network search feature can take a LONG time to run. And, you don’t want to have a huge number of changed tags you can’t save until you review them ALL. The more tracks you have being analyzed at once, the more risk you have of something going wrong. And, so far, my only real request for improvement is to have the ability to change the color Tag Editor uses to show which tags have been updated. As a person with slight color blindness, it would really help if changed tags would be highlighted more boldly so you can quickly see what has changed and decide if you want to keep the change or not. Overall a good tool. For me, a person with 1,000’s of tracks to analyze, it has proven worth the $20 I spent for the app. I would recommend it to others, but just be aware of the pitfalls, take your time, and you will get good results from this tool. But definitely some room for improvements in future releases, I hope.
By SilverSlugger1 on Dec 31, 2018, USA

Excellent Editor

5 star rating
I really love it! It is the best one to edit Tags, for being simple as no other editors can be!
By Artyom9102 on Dec 26, 2018, Kazakstan