Customer Reviews of To Audio Converter


the great converter

5 star rating
good and fast converter… very recommended
By ody prasetyo on Aug 26, 2019, Indonesia

Best of all !!

5 star rating
Another great App from Amvidia !! Thank you.
By NikosAr on Aug 24, 2019, Greece

Competent & quick

5 star rating
I'm very happy with this audio converter. Tested different settings and compared the different results both by listening to the sound and watching the waveforms. Finally settled with the M4A audio format with AAC LC MP4 codec. I chose bit rate mode as variable with VBR quality High. Under Effects settings I chose Loudness normalization to -12.9 LUFS and trim silence -45 dBFS. The result is that my music collection sounds better than ever with even volume, so I very seldom adjust the volume controls. I can also recommend the developer's other great program "Tag Editor", which makes life easier to edit tags.
By damienn_d on Aug 13, 2019, Sweden

Nice and stable

5 star rating
I thought that I'd save a few bucks and buy a cheaper app, which carshed and crashed and crashed. THIS app has proven to be a much better choice. Works fast, does what it promises. Nice.
By Papa Tony in SD on Aug 05, 2019, USA

More visible control than iTunes

4 star rating
This was my first real brush with sound engineering so I was unaware of the LUFS revolution. No doubt this was a simple yet powerful application which would quickly convert a large hierarchy of music files. The question is whether it delivered what I (a music listener) requires. On peak normalisation it ran fast. Loudness normalisation took longer but the result was better. I normalised my library (mixed aiff and mp3) at -15LUFS for a mobile mp3 player. It was good to discover later that experts considered -16LUFS a suitable value – a near miss, and a degree of confirmation that I needed. However I did not always agree that the result was equal perceived 'average' loudness across all my music files. Some were definitely louder than others. In extreme cases the only alternative was to compress certain individual files. To Audio Converter provided compression if you wanted it, but there was no control over the degree of compression which was probably too high for music. Variable compression might be a useful addition to an application that I considered well worth buying.
By WhistleWhileYouWork on Jun 27, 2019, UK

The biggest help I have had in a while amazing!

5 star rating
Absolutely loved this app who ever made it thank you!
By waspclass22 on Jun 21, 2019, UK

Best App

5 star rating
I luv this app. The best part is the folder structure…..AMAZING
By KingArthur216 on May 26, 2019, USA

Exactly what I needed

5 star rating
This program is easy to use and did exactly what I needed it to do. I haven't explored all of the features yet, but what I have used works well.
By Adie S. Cast on May 12, 2019, USA

Quick answer to a frustrating problem

5 star rating
I recently got my first macbook and was unable to listen to listen to meeting minutes and recordings of old classes I’d taught. A minute after downloading this app, it was as easy as drag and drop. Boom. I can listen to everything in original quality.
By Firstimeontime on Apr 28, 2019, USA

Very impressive

5 star rating
I needed a simple converter, and there are several out there, but this seems to be one of the highest rated. I tried their demo (from their website), and it didn't take long for me to make a purchase. I know there are likely to be skeptics, but this really improved the sound of my files. It's almost as if it breathed more life into them. At the least, give it a try and see (or hear, I guess) for yourself.
By LV Prof on Apr 25, 2019, USA

Perfection!

5 star rating
Great App! Did the job I needed it to do and it didn't cost me a thing. I would purchase the full version if it didn't cost $25, I find that a little steep for an App i'll only use 2-3 times a year if that. Lite version works just fine for me.
By SCKL2012 on Mar 21, 2019, Canada