Customer Reviews of To Audio Converter


More visible control than iTunes

4 star rating
This was my first real brush with sound engineering so I was unaware of the LUFS revolution. No doubt this was a simple yet powerful application which would quickly convert a large hierarchy of music files. The question is whether it delivered what I (a music listener) requires. On peak normalisation it ran fast. Loudness normalisation took longer but the result was better. I normalised my library (mixed aiff and mp3) at -15LUFS for a mobile mp3 player. It was good to discover later that experts considered -16LUFS a suitable value – a near miss, and a degree of confirmation that I needed. However I did not always agree that the result was equal perceived 'average' loudness across all my music files. Some were definitely louder than others. In extreme cases the only alternative was to compress certain individual files. To Audio Converter provided compression if you wanted it, but there was no control over the degree of compression which was probably too high for music. Variable compression might be a useful addition to an application that I considered well worth buying.
By WhistleWhileYouWork on Jun 27, 2019, UK

The biggest help I have had in a while amazing!

5 star rating
Absolutely loved this app who ever made it thank you!
By waspclass22 on Jun 21, 2019, UK

Best App

5 star rating
I luv this app. The best part is the folder structure…..AMAZING
By KingArthur216 on May 26, 2019, USA

Exactly what I needed

5 star rating
This program is easy to use and did exactly what I needed it to do. I haven't explored all of the features yet, but what I have used works well.
By Adie S. Cast on May 12, 2019, USA

Quick answer to a frustrating problem

5 star rating
I recently got my first macbook and was unable to listen to listen to meeting minutes and recordings of old classes I’d taught. A minute after downloading this app, it was as easy as drag and drop. Boom. I can listen to everything in original quality.
By Firstimeontime on Apr 28, 2019, USA

Very impressive

5 star rating
I needed a simple converter, and there are several out there, but this seems to be one of the highest rated. I tried their demo (from their website), and it didn't take long for me to make a purchase. I know there are likely to be skeptics, but this really improved the sound of my files. It's almost as if it breathed more life into them. At the least, give it a try and see (or hear, I guess) for yourself.
By LV Prof on Apr 25, 2019, USA

Perfection!

5 star rating
Great App! Did the job I needed it to do and it didn't cost me a thing. I would purchase the full version if it didn't cost $25, I find that a little steep for an App i'll only use 2-3 times a year if that. Lite version works just fine for me.
By SCKL2012 on Mar 21, 2019, Canada

Even better!

5 star rating
Been using it for months - then suddenly my iMac died. Fortunately all was backed up. For now (until new iMac arrives) I’m using an ancient laptop. Feared I’d have to guy a new copy though not terribly upset as the price is a bargain. But, no! It was easy to copy from the backup and the temporary computer is working perfectly. Sound as good as ever. I had called this a good buy - now I’ll call it an even better buy! Thanks, team, you have a great product.
By Midnight Oiler on Mar 10, 2019, USA

Awesome!

5 star rating
This converter is the best I've used...
By BrainScanMedia on Mar 04, 2019, USA

well done

5 star rating
works as described. not fancy but easy to use and the price is right....FREE!
By B B Grogan on Feb 27, 2019, USA

Quick and Easy

5 star rating
To Audio Converter is my "go to" app for creating FLAC files to play in the car. It is extremely easy to use and gets the job done without hassle.
By TikiBum09 on Feb 20, 2019, USA